Journal logo

What Would You Like Me To Discuss?

What Types Of Topics Would Channel Your Inspiration?

By Z-ManPublished about a year ago 3 min read
3

Hello!!

Hello, hello, hello, hello, hello!!!

Okay, only five hundred and ninety three more words to go.

Actually, five hundred and eighty two!

No wait...

In the words of Mr. Brown, Robin Ellis: "Only joking!"

The point of this article is a simple premise. Not only for its content, but for the burden it puts on my senses and machinations.

Hey, what any of us writes about amounts to nothing more than how we and/or others perceive it. So in asking what you would like me to discuss, I can't help but play by the rules that make the whole thing work, anyway. So you may as well just give me some suggestions!!!

If it were completely up to me, of course, and I could bend your ear(s) all day with all of the stuff that I enjoy talking about and find inspirationally wholesome, I would discuss things like:

  • 80's music
  • The mouth and progress of a river of tears
  • Any movie or television quote that comes into my mind at a moment's notice
  • The Marvel Cinematic Universe and all that its future holds for us fans (no, I don't mean you, particularly--it's okay, I won't start any distasteful rumors here...)
  • The connectivity of Stephen King's books and film franchises like ******_***_**********.
  • The politics of...DANCING, of course
  • How hit and miss the common coincidences of the Universe are to the nourishment of my desires

And last but not least...

  • ...

Yep, I guess that just about sums it up. Know-what-I-mean Vern?

Now, in the words of Dr. Frasier Crane:

"Well...we still have nine minutes remaining. Perhaps we could have a little post-play discussion?

(Love that show.)

*

So now I've shown you a bit of my personality and writing style. Of course, in the event that you aren't a stranger to my past writings, this will at least show you how effectively (or not) I can channel things when the situation truly calls for it. I suppose if I've got you so wound up that you are, in fact, jumping with full-fledged ecstasy at this very moment, shouting "ShutUpAndTakeMyMoney", then at least our time has been adequately spent.

So do feel free to leave a comment below--concerning, but not limited to, what sorts of topics you would like me to discuss, what types of topics would channel your inspiration, and "anything in this three inches...right in here...this area...that includes the Chiclets but not the erasers.”

*

*

*

Are you still here, creeps?

Well...I suppose I can afford to indulge in a quick hacks-position. It's like old Jack [Skellington] says at a time like this: "Well...I might as well give them what they want."

So here goes:

There once was a writer on Vocal,

Whose peers perceived him a yokel.

He just rambled on,

About movie or song,

And made not a dent in his wallet.

Well, that just about sums it up for now. I think I have made the necessary points clear enough to suffice.

...

"Huh? My story?"

Just kidding.

*

If there is anything you would like me to elaborate on in real time, you can always request that I make a YouTube video on the topic. I have started from scratch for the second time, so all I have at the time of this writing are two installments concerning the Friday the 13th film series--namely, the first 8. I will be adding at least one more video later--including the shirt in the article photo above, which I forgot to wear for either one!--so if that is a topic that intrigues you, do feel free to enjoy and leave your own comments on them. I'll include the links below:

  • https://youtu.be/k_bccGXU3EQ
  • https://youtu.be/-cwgPzhGS8o

Thank you for joining me in this quest today! I hope to share more with you soon!!! \m/, <3 B']

Oh, and P.S.: No harm to yokels was intended in the crafting of this article. :o] (Just needed something to rhyme with Vocal, lol.) ("Did that sound [weak]?")

interview
3

About the Creator

Z-Man

\m/,

Hello all! I am an aspiring vocalist, filmmaker + writer. I hope you gain something personal + inspiring from my work here. You are also welcome to subscribe to my YouTube Channel: Ad-Libbing With The Zman.

Thank You!

Zach

B']

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Lorelai Fayeabout a year ago

    Honestly- I thoroughly enjoyed your writing. I saw your personality shine through and I’m here for it. I’d love to hear about why you enjoy talking about any of those certain topics. I feel you can connect with people when they share intimately about things they enjoy. And i find that enticing. Keep writing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.