Journal logo

Tijania “Tee“ Goodwin

CEO of The Divine Connections Agency

By Tammy ReesePublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
Tijania "Tee" Goodwin (Provided Photo)

Tijania “Tee“ Goodwin

Media Personality, Creative Director and CEO of The Divine Connections Agency is an educator, serial entrepreneur, and branding strategist from Philadelphia. She has a heart of gold and changes lives on a daily basis with every person that she encounters. The Divine Connections Agency connects your PURPOSE and your BRAND!

This is executed through business branding, sponsorship consulting, and media. Defining your brand is a journey of business self-discovery. Anything worth doing is worth doing differently. Tijania is a well-rounded person who enjoys living life through PURPOSE and with PURPOSE. She uses her life experiences to empower others to stay strong and push through all situations no matter how hard they may be. She lives by this great quote, “Your mind is a powerful thing. When you fill it up with positive thoughts, your life will start to change.” She is honestly a Mogul in the Making!

She, like other creatives, had to find an outlet during the pandemic. Being on set or in a studio with 30+ people was not an option due to safety. So she along with a couple of other creatives founded The Content Collaborative. The collaborative began to host various competitions known as The Creative Flex to keep the creative juices flowing and combat the effects of not being able to work.

Vocal readers, please enjoy our interview!

Tijania "Tee" Goodwin (Provided Photo)

Tammy Reese:

What inspired you to get into the media industry?

Tijania “Tee“ Goodwin:

The inspiration that led me to the media industry was my love for people. I love to network with people and I also like to listen to individuals tell their life's journey. Having this time with them sheds light on how at the end of the day we are all human.

Tammy Reese:

What does living your life with a purpose mean for you?

Tijania “Tee“ Goodwin:

The purpose is so important to me because this is what all of my brands are built off of. I have learned how to show up as the best version of myself when walking in my purpose. I know I have to travel life's journey to understand why I am here and that has been through many trials and tribulations. My purpose is to educate others in business and in life. When educating others, I get that special tingling feeling that brings enjoyment and satisfaction. I am a firm believer that VALUES + PASSION = PURPOSE.

Tammy Reese:

What do you love most about the work that you do?

Tijania “Tee“ Goodwin:

I love that I get to meet amazing people. A lot of these individuals I would have not even met in the streets. Getting to know them, discussing their story, and allowing them to drop gems with my audience is what makes me happy. Sharing the information which then becomes knowledge, is very rewarding.

Tammy Reese:

What have been some challenges?

Tijania “Tee“ Goodwin:

In the beginning, when I first started, I had to understand brand alignment. I knew that when looking for guests, I could not just accept anyone. Intentional brand alignment is so important. I also believe that another one of my challenges was just trying to figure out who my audience was for my media platform. When establishing any type of brand, you want audience engagement. It takes a lot of understanding of what you are trying to do and who you want to attract to make sure that your digital platform is getting the proper attention.

Tammy Reese:

What are you currently working on?

Tijania “Tee“ Goodwin:

I am currently working on my 2nd book entitled, " God did me a FAVOR when He took her back." This is a book about coping with life after death. We all encounter various things and deal with trauma differently when we lose someone or something. I also talk about how I handled these experiences and then I give various ways on how people can cope when facing these life challenges.

Tammy Reese:

What other projects do you have in the works?

Tijania “Tee“ Goodwin:

I have a mentorship program along with a scholarship that I have in the works. I am building this on my platform, The Content Collaborative. There is so much in store and I cannot wait to share this with you all.

Tammy Reese:

What is some advice you would have for anyone who wants to pursue your career path?

Tijania “Tee“ Goodwin:

The piece of advice I would tell someone is, do it scared. When you are scared, you are willing to travel through the unknown to get where you need to be. You will learn that FAITH and FEAR cannot live in the same place.

Be sure to connect with Tijania on social media:

Instagram.com/thetijaniaexperience

Instagram.com/purposelybossinup

https://www.facebook.com/Tij.Goodwin

interview
Like

About the Creator

Tammy Reese

Tammy is best known for her legendary interviews with Sharon Stone, Angela Bassett, Sigourney Weaver, Geena Davis, Morris Chestnut, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Sheryl Lee Ralph, Laurence Fishburne, Omar Epps, Joseph Sikora, and more.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.