Journal logo

The Wrong Side of Life

*In*Queen*Iary*

By daija millerPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like
The Wrong Side of Life
Photo by Hester Qiang on Unsplash

I woke up this morning on the wrong side of the bed, if you know what I mean?

I had woke up with my tongue hurting, seems like I might've been bit my tongue in the middle of my sleep.

I had apparently had drool on my face and bit my tongue, what a great way to start your morning, huzzah!

I had woken up before the alarm I had set to sign in to the package delivery job before 9 a.m

And I decided to get myself up and make myself something to eat and brush my teeth and stuff after I signed into the package job and try and make some extra money by doing another side job I have called Doordash.

In case some people don't know, doordash is a delivery service that people use online to have people deliver food to them when they are basically a bit lazy and don't want to go themselves.

So I waited until the app was at the most busiest time so I could make some deliveries.

I did deliveries from 9:10 am to 1:10 pm

I was making sure to have some water all day by getting water when I went to get the order for people.

I had made a delivery by the house, and I was thinking of pausing the app to go home and make something to eat, but I ended up doing another delivery because it paid a lot of money.

And I didn't end up eating until I got home around 1.

Babe was already at home along with mom just chilling.

Babe was sleep when I got home.

So I talked to mom before she had to go to khol's.

Babe finally woke up and was mad at me because I didn't wake him up when I first got home.

And he's still mad at me and I have no idea why, but he doesn't stay mad for long. He just misses me c:

Anyway, babe has been up again, sleep again for what seems like forever, I guess he's tired and I don't want to wake him up.

So while he has been sleep, I've been taking care of a couple things I usually can't do when he's up.

I did the 4 writing assignments that I have to mail out by Friday.

I also want to work on the drawing for the girl, work on my manuscript, do the dishes, and go to play open volleyball at this volleyball building that I forgot what the name is called.

That goes on at 8:45 pm to 10 pm.

But I ended up changing my mind last min and decided not to go to volleyball, I ended up telling babe about me going and he was upset about me going because he didn't want me to leave him even though he was going to go to sleep anyway.

And then I ended up not wanting to leave him and just ended up not going all together.

Even though I made and drunk my smoothie I ended up not going.

I did however worked on my drawing of the girl from Imvu and I also worked a bit on my manuscript.

Just the only things I ended up not doing was washing the dishes and going to volleyball, other then that, I did everything I wanted to do on my list. so 50/50. c:

Then babe and I got into a big argument last night over basically nothing.

He got mad because he and I were cuddling and he covered his face with a pillow I guess from the light bugging him, so I asked him if he wanted me to turn off the lights? And he was like I didn't even say all that and snapped at me because of it or whatever.

So I got mad because he got mad for no reason and went into the living room and watched some Tik-Tok videos (there basically videos people can post about whatever you want and the video can go viral all around the world).

After about a hour or so, I just couldn't stand being mad at him anymore, and he couldn't stand being mad at me after a while of being away from each other.

We just ended up cuddling it out and calling it a night c:

literature
Like

About the Creator

daija miller

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.