Journal logo

The mystery package on the door step.

challange

By Bahair nawrosePublished about a year ago 4 min read
Like

So, my name is Rani. And this is my story of the mystery package.

As I came home from work on 25 of October 2022, I saw a very big strange mysteries package on my doorstep. The package had no name on it who it was from only my address and my name. I step outside my street to see if I can see the person who left it so I looked left and right but I could see no one. I went back to my front step thinking what the mystery box could be and who it could be from.

As the package had no description on what it was, I started to get worried. At this point it really could be anything, As the package was as the size of something really big, and it was very heavy.

I went back inside the house leaving the package on the door step, I ran to the kitchen, made myself a nice hot cup of coffee and I sat on the couch. With no time to waste I called my friend. ‘Hey Jannat. How are you. How is everything going.’

‘Thank you, Rani. I am fine. Everything is fine. You tell me, how is everything with you. How was work.’

‘Jannat. I am fine thanks. Work is fine, as you know the usual. Let me tell you though, the crazy thing happened when I came home from work.’

‘Ok, Rani. You can tell me, go ahead.’

‘Jannat you would never believe what happened today after work. So when I came home from work there was a big package, box waiting for me on my door step. It had no name or any description on who it might be from. It only has my name and my address. I am really worried, what if it is really something unexpected. Like I don’t know.’

‘Rani! Rani! Stop! Relax. Take some deep breaths and calm down. Maybe it just a simple gift and the person who sent it, they just forgot to write their name and address. You know what I am coming over just give me 10 minuets.’

‘Ok Jannat, I’ll see you in a few minutes then. Bye.’

So that day Jannat my friend came over to give me some comfort and we opened the package together.

When Jannat arrived to my house, she realized how big of the package it was on my door step. She came inside and after greeting each other, we stared assuming what could be inside and who it might be from.

‘Hey Rani what do you think could be inside the mystery package sent to you?’

‘Jannat the reason so a mystery is that it’s a mystery.’ She laughed ‘But honestly, I really don’t know and I am very nervous. I really think it going to be something shocking and unexpected.’

‘Ok Rani relax. I bring the package in for you and I'll open it so that you don’t have to feel nervous.’

‘Ok then Jannat. Thank you. Let's start then. You can bring in the big mystery package’

So Jannat my friend, bought the package from the door step inside while I waited for her inside the house by the coffee table edge, waiting very desperately.

‘Rani! Lets open this package and unlish the mystery.

So Jannat and I we both started to open the big package. Carefully and slowly. Inside the box was a card saying ‘happy birthday jan.’ As it was my birthday very soon some of my family members had sent some small gifts and cloths. They wanted to surprise me, that’s why they had not put any details on the box.

‘Thank you, Jannat. Without you I don’t know what I would have done.’

‘Don’t worry Rani. Now we know that it wasn’t anything to worry about. Just call your family and let them know that you got the package.’

That’s exactly what I did. I called my family and thanked them for the gifts. They said they wanted to be a surprise which was.

That’s it you know the story of the mystery package.

book reviewfact or fictionhistoryliteraturesocial media
Like

About the Creator

Bahair nawrose

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.