Journal logo

The air is good today

The air is good today

By Kamil Jan BazanPublished 3 years ago 4 min read
Like

I love it when the wind is cool, and when the sun shines, but not too harshly. I walk into the kitchen and smell the air and it has a certain scent which I cannot describe, but just know that it gives me goosebumps, it fills me with a softness, as gentle as a woman's touch. If comforts me and loves me, it doesn’t make love to me, but it just loves me.

I make my tea and the morning is there with me, slowly waking from it’s long sleep. I try to type some stuff on my keyboard but I cannot, I 'must' go outside and experience this morning. I put on a blue, green and purple stripped shirt, some army green shorts and my worn out sandals. I like it when my clothes make me feel relaxed, and this outfit surely does that.

I walk out the door, and down the creeking stairs, there is a man unpacking groceries from carboard boxes, they're laid out amongst the hallway that leads out towards the world. I mumble "hey hey", he mumbles something back softy. I usually see him when I'm coming back home, he works at the Sushi restaurant under the apartments.

I go out the heavy wooden door, the streets are still empty, but people are coming out, maybe they also felt mother nature pulling at them. It's a slow morning, the energy is relaxed, I feel like there is lots of space, I feel like I can move, like I can breath, like I can look without inturuptions.

I walk towards the bridge. In the morning as I was running I saw a Café hidden away near the Conference building, I always wondered whether there was a Café somewhere inside or nearby, and I think I now found it. As I walk across the bridge, the boats are so gentle on the water, you can barely hear them go by, they glide as if on ice. The water is murky and green, it reflects the rays of the sun in patterns, I look over the bridge and think about jumping in… 'ohh how good that would feel, to jump and swim, and be taken by this water', a moment later I wonder... 'how deep is it though? would I hurt myself? Would I break my knees jumping in? what if I tuck my knees, that way I could land on my ass?'… 'ahhh, it's a stupid idea'.

I wait for the traffic lights to turn green, there are others also waiting on the opposite side of the sidewalk, they wait like an army ready for war. I think to myself 'why so serious? Why am I standing here facing these people, why can't I dance or something, or sing a bit, or maybe massage my face?' I massage my face while I wait. The light turns green and we walk, one by one we pass each other and no longer do we exist to one another.

The air is still good, still gentle. The cars zoom by, but I guess I'm not paying much attention to them, you get used to the noise of the city. The big blue tram passes by, the ground vibrates as it does. There is a cute girl wearing an outfit of baby blue, she has a good figure, firm tits, but she's quite thick, I couldn't handle that, I keep walking. I see the Café on the corner, the windows reflect the street, I can see people sitting inside on sofas, two elderly men reading some papers. Now I'm near the front door, I keep walking though, 'maybe I should find another place? There are lots of people inside…' I go on my phone, google maps the place, check the pictures of the inside, it looks quite big, there is some window seating too, 'ahh fuck it, let's go in'. I could have gone inside and checked but I feel quite quilty if I don't like the place and I want to leave - it's like walking into someone's house and then leaving for no aparent reason.

I open the door, walk in, a second later I hear a voice from the back "good morning!", I say it back. Then another second later a girl pops out from the side, she's got nice blue eyes, a clean face, and a smile that is covered by a mask 'fucking masks!'. I ask for some tea, I feel good, she feels good, we make deep eye contact for a few seconds. I pay and go to the window table. A few people come in and out, they order their pastries and head somewhere. "Your tea is ready!" she looks at me as she says it. I get the tea, sit back down and try to work. I try, but it doesn't work. For a little while I go from task to task, then I pull out a piece of paper, write a to do list and now I can start working.

humor
Like

About the Creator

Kamil Jan Bazan

This is me, documenting this life I have been given, through these mediums. I write/ film about what is currently going on in my life, topics can vary from traveling, hustling, overcoming challenges, etc. Find me at www.takkamil.com

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.