Journal logo

Tales of The Unknown

Are Dreams a Portal to a Parallel Universe or Souls?

By TonyaPublished 6 months ago 3 min read
Like

Dreams can be very unpredictable, meaningful, weird, or just plain scary! I was riding in the car with several cousins of mine. Suddenly, I ended up at some hardware store. I was looking around when everyone walked away. I started tampering with these items. They were made of glass, and they had some type of liquid inside. Suddenly, I accidentally knocked them off the rack stand. I got paranoid, so I rushed to pick the items up. A store clerk came towards me. He was a young-looking white guy with a gruffy appearance. An older man, wearing a uniform, walked up to me and asked if I needed help. I assumed he was the manager. As soon as I turned around to answer him, I was in a hotel room. I was soaking in a tub full of bubbles. The scene was more pleasant. As I got out of the tub to dry off, I saw a towel and white robe. I began to wrap the robe around me. Afterwards, I decided to explore the rest of the hotel. When I opened the door, it no longer looked like a hotel, but more like a two-story office building. Suddenly, I saw this middle-aged Asian woman who appeared to be lost or looking for someone. Soon, she spotted me and started coming towards me. She asked me something, but I could not understand what she was saying. I didn’t want to be bothered after I told her that I could not help her. She would not stop following me. Every time I went into another room of the office building, there she was! I was getting anxious, so I tried to lose her. As I turned around to see if I lost her, I ended up being in a mall parking lot. There were cars there and I was relieved. After all, how can the woman find me with all of these people here? I entered a department store. People were shopping as usual. Off in the distance, I see the Asian woman who was in the other scene of my dream! This time, she looked very frustrated. “Oh no!” I thought after she spotted me. I started to panic. I asked one of the department store associates where an exit was because she was getting closer and closing in on me. Finally, the store associate pointed to where the exit was. As soon as I saw the exit sign, the Asian woman appeared again! She looked very mad and started yelling at me and stalking me. I still could not make out what she was saying. I started running down the flight of stairs. The stairs were never-ending and went on forever. I was frantic! Finally, I woke up from my dream. My little girl entered my bedroom to tell me about the dream she had. I asked her if she had a bad dream and if she was okay. “No mommy. It was not a bad dream,” she replied. Then she began to tell me about an Asian little boy who she was playing with.

She said that he was about five or six years old when I asked about his age. Then she continued to tell me that they were outside playing. The little boy climbed up this tree house. She wanted to climb up but was not able to because a string pulled her off. When she turned around to get an adult to help her, she saw an Asian woman running towards her. I asked my daughter what happened after that. She told me that she did not know because she woke up. Was this a coincidence that my daughter saw an Asian little boy and an Asian woman at the same time I had my dream? She never described any of the people in her dreams as being Asian before. Now, I am left to wonder if our dreams are a portal to our subconscious mind, a parallel universe, or a connection lost souls.

fact or fiction
Like

About the Creator

Tonya

I'm a Licensed Massage and Bodywork Therapist, the author of two books, and narrarated two audiobooks. I am also a blogger, and have been a guest on several podcasts. I love writing poetry, traveling, dancing, and watching movies.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.