Journal logo

Spiritual Experience

My Beautiful Vision of the Virgin Mary

By Lizxotic CreationsPublished 10 months ago 5 min read
Like
Spiritual Experience
Photo by Grant Whitty on Unsplash

First off before I get started I would like to say I am religious. I believe in God. I would like to share my story with others, so, if you are offended or do not believe in God or are spiritual, you may not want to continue reading my real life experience. I kindly ask you to respect my beautiful experience and hope someday you can have your own.

-Experience-

On a Summer's night my electricity went out at my families house, I couldn't tell you the exact date on which this has happened, but it happened. We were out of electricity for hours. My Mom and I decided to find some flashlights around the house along with candles and anything we could find to help us to get around the house since the power was out.

Next, we found our flashlights along with some candles where we could place some of those candles in our rooms and bathrooms. Furthermore, my Mom wanted to sign up for updates on when we were going to get our electricity back, so she did that. On the other hand, I was with my mom while she was signing up for notifications and I was trying to figure out what I was going to do next.

At that time, I probably checked up on my pet, Duchess. Duchess was my beautiful abyssinian guinea pig who sadly passed away in December 2023. She was one of the most sweetest most affectionate guinea pigs I've ever had. We had her for at least six years or so. We had a great connection. Duchess lived in the kitchen and was probably wondering what was going on. My Mom and I kept a fan nearby for her and kept it on for her daily, so obviously at this time it was off due to the power outage. When I was in the kitchen Duchess was quiet, probably a bit spooked by the power outage. I went towards her cage and picked up my guinea pig. I tried comforting her and loved up on her. She was pretty content by me holding her.

Unfortunately I couldn't tell you what the time was, however, all I wanted to do was cool off from the Summertime heat and take a cold shower. So, with a flashlight I gathered my things and headed towards the basement. The basement is where one of our showers are at. Not to mention how cool it felt in the basement compared to the top floor.

At that moment, I was getting my things ready so I could hop into the nice cool shower. Next, I placed a lit candle on the vanity inside the bathroom. My mind was racing and I had some anxiety with how dark it was in the bathroom. Everything felt a bit spooky to me and even the room next to the shower spooked me. Being in a dark basement can make you a little paranoid, especially if someone in your family comes in unannounced while you are trying to get yourself cleaned. Thankfully that didn't happen, however something else happened!

To this day, I still have a hard time expressing myself on this experience but I will do my best to explain myself.

So, as I turned around from the vanity, I saw a larger than life imagine on the wall. It terrified me but I felt a warm presence. I couldn't make out the larger than life silhouette at first, but once it started talking to me and I began to understand who it was. The warm presence had an extremely calm voice when it spoke to me and was unbelievably gentle. Now, as I've mentioned this is hard to explain, so the beautiful figurative didn't actually speak out loud. So, the only way for this to make sense was when she spoke to me telepathically.

The larger than life image was a silhouette that showed her features such as her veil as well as her robe. When she moved around she moved slowly and she wouldn't do it in a fast motion. She communicated with me the whole time about her movements so her presence wouldn't scare me. However, it did scare me but she consistently calmed me down. Nevertheless, it dawned on me with who she was and with seeing her whole body figure it suddenly made sense. It was the Virgin Mary!

It never occurred to me why I had this vision or completely understood it, but it did make me feel incredible. It's like the Catholic song Gentle Woman says, "Gentle woman, quiet light, morning star, so strong and bright, gentle mother peaceful dove, teach us wisdom; teach us love," I truly felt that in her presence. Everything about that song is right!

While she was visiting me, she talked to me about my daily troubles and told me to keep up the good work in praying. The Virgin Mary wanted me to continue following God and to listen to him. We also had other conversations but I couldn't remember exactly the verbiage that was going on between us. All I remember was how friendly and calm she was. The Virgin Mary would never do anything to spook me. So, she would continue to update you on what she was going to do, because let me tell you, she was larger than life. Her presence could took up a whole wall if she wanted to. The Virgin Mary sat down most of her time with me and would get up occasionally. When she got up occasionally is when it spooked me but she instantly calmed me down. When the Virgin Mary is around you, she wants you to not be afraid of her.

The Virgin Mary will communicate with you as much as she can to help you stay grounded. She knows you better than you know yourself along with God. It was an extremely powerful, glorifying, beautiful moment. It was a moment that will stay with me for the rest of my life and hope to continue to have this beautiful moments with the Virgin Mary. Their intelligence is something you cannot explain and they are always a million steps ahead of you. They know your whole life inside and out. They know you better than you ever will and that is okay. They are here to help us.

The Virgin Mary is a mystery to us all, however our relationship with her will help us understand her. I hope my story made some sense to you, when I tell people in person this story it can be very difficult to describe.

If you have any beautiful spiritual stories, let me know, I'd love to hear them. Lastly, once again please be respectful of my experience, I do not expect people to believe it, but to the people who do- you're special to me and I hope you get to have those type of beautiful experiences. Whether it is from God, the Virgin Mary or someone else- it is life changing and breathtaking.

Thank you for reading!

humanitysocial mediareligionliteraturefeaturefact or fictionCONTENT WARNINGblingo
Like

About the Creator

Lizxotic Creations

*~ .Adventurer, Free Spirit, Imaginative, Traveler, Rebellious.~* I like to create content on a wide range of various topics to keep that excitement alive for myself and for others to enjoy.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.