Journal logo

obsessed

I want to keep my job. I need to handle this obsession the best way I can. My manger might make me loose my job

By bluePublished 7 months ago 2 min read
Like

I now understand why some men believe there can’t be a genuine friendship between two single people without one party being attracted to the other and wanting more

I thought what we have is a good genuine friendship. Well that is what I thought

Next comes the indirect actions of attraction and there goes my hopes of genuine friendship in the bin.

This is how it started. The place I work, I taught it was having a genuine friendship with my manager.

Which happens to be a man in his early 30s, I should have guessed when he was being all nice but here is the twist he is kind to other female staffs too.

Not like I didn’t notice the difference in the kindness he showed me but I wanted to give him that benefit of doubt that he could just be a good person generally.

I was wrong, very wrong. Long story short he professed his undying feelings.

Do you know that when someone is attracted to you they interpret most your act of kindness towards them like somewhat of confirmation or let me use my word green light.

I tried to uncomplicate our lives by passing my message of rejection subtly

I can tell my efforts are failing whole fully.

February 9. Today another day at work.

While washing the toilet I don’t want to get into details why i didn't have the cleaner do it.

Just know I am trying to keep my cat healthy that’s why I had to wash the toilet myself.

We were two, I and the manager was trying to fix the female toilet. What can go wrong right

He just had to open his mouth. Out of nowhere.

He said he loves me twice, I was shocked and also irritated at the same time.

I mean I know I was really clear on my stand towards his emotions

I certainly didn’t expect what he just said.

It changed my mood but I tried to hide it.

I don’t know if I was not clear enough or because I still entertain his conversation.

But how am I supposed to ignore him, he is my manager.

I’m definitely going to make myself very clear on what my stand is and how irritating he sounded today.

February 10. I got to work, immediately I entered the office I was irritated at the sight of him.

I tried to hide it, act like I was ok.

I did a little work on the desktop and tried not to sound awkward when he was talking to me.

When I was done with work on the desktop I left my sit to sit at a Conner in the office away from him and other people in the office.

I need to think. what do I do?

I need to handle this issue quickly

I need to be stern

I need to avoid any sort of leisure conversation

I need to avoid contact with him

I need to find a way of rejecting this man and still keep my job

He had better get used to this new character because he caused it

featureworkflowliteraturehumorfact or fictioncareer
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.