Journal logo

My Journey , My Journal . The Beginning.

My First Book

By NenysiriPublished 11 months ago 4 min read
1

The very first book I had fully read and enjoyed. The reason I got into reading books outside my school curriculum was because I wanted to make money. Financial freedom was my aim and is still my aim. But to do that I needed to learn at my own understanding and pace. And so the only way I could do that was to learn from other peoples experiences and knowledge . Thus I will have to read extensively I came across this book while scrolling on TikTok . It was a book recommended by many self made millionaires . And I wanted to give it a try. The name of the book is Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert T. Kiyosaki . I had bought this book in October of 2022 but started reading it in May of 2023 . I had read the first chapter in the month I had bought it but it became uninteresting. I had intentionally forced my self to read it because all the self made people that I followed on TikTok talked a lot about reading books . Most times they mentioned that a book will teach you what it took someone 10 or 20 years to know. And so I read the first chapter again with the mindset of at the experiences of others and learning. That was the reason why my first story was about books {Talking to the Greatest Minds} .

I had never known

As a whole the book Rich Dad Poor Dad gave me an eye opener into the world and how adults were manipulated and treated in the real world . Although it was written in the early 2000's the stated analogies and examples are still in play today's workings . This is a very awesome book and I am very happy to have read it in my early years on my quest to financial freedom . This book contains quotes ,stories , experiences and idea of a man who with guide of his two Dads helped him to be financially free. The book as a whole was what I had needed to set myself into motion for my future . There were other motivations that I had gotten apart from the one's in the book but the book helped to stand as the bridge connecting them. It had brought yo my knowledge things I had never known about life. I had experienced mind blowing things while reading this book . After I had read the book, I noticed that my knowledge of how the world was was timid and I knew very little . The book gave me an insight on how the world works but I wanted to know more . In other to do so I have to read more books and gather more knowledge .

I must learn

In my first article called "Talking to the Greatest mind" I had mentioned that knowledge is very important . And in other to do this I must be willing to learn . And thinking about it , learning is an ability in all humans that we must harness. This said ability has helped humans through their evolution . As you know we are the smartest beings on Earth , so they say . This learning ability comes with us because our brains are highly developed. We are able to store large amount of information in our brains . Thus we can be able to learn and grasp a lot of information . We are living in the information age where information is the one most powerful tool . In other to gain information you and I must be willing to learning . It is this learning process that people find hard to do mostly adults because they feel they know everything . The fact that information can be traded for gold and wealth is what amazes me . The very same gold we are all looking for is embedded inside information . Simply put ;

Data after processing = Information

Information after proper usage = Gold

For this reason I want to review various books with you chapter by chapter based on the lessons learnt . I may have three or four different articles on a chapter but I will make them as easy to understand as possible . I urge you to read the book after my review if you find it interesting.

career
1

About the Creator

Nenysiri

I am here to review books, talk about philosophies, share my thoughts and ideologies on books that I read and on my journey to financial freedom.

Twitter handle : https://twitter.com/nenysiri

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.