Journal logo

My Corporate Experience & Useful Career Insights

Freelancer to become CEO of Martina Motwani

By Martina Motwani Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

My Corporate Experience & Useful Career Insights

I am so grateful for the opportunity presented to me every year from the Entrepreneurship Cell of IIT Bombay to submit my startup. Due to the current situations of Covid19, everything has suffered including my work. So, a lot has to be done to bring all the things back on track. That is why I was short on time to think about submitting my startup to the Cell.

During this time, I was presented with many great offers.

But, I left an offer from IIM Ahmedabad. Moreover, I was approached by CTO of USA's leading IT Company from Las Vegas, as they wanted to hire me

as the company head of India Zone. After talking to them and answering all their questions very calmly, they were surprised as to how I handled everything so smoothly.

They even prepared my profile taking data from the internet. The company had 10K+ clients and by seeing my profile they saw my potential and so, offered a position.

Some of my past corporate experiences have not been so good. So, before joining hands with any organization, I make sure that they have a work-friendly environment.

When the CTO gave me the chance to ask them anything, I just asked them one question. That was how their current client management system works.

As I was told to join them in November 2020 and I was given the responsibility to handle clients, I just wanted to be aware of their client management handling procedure.

But, they did not have any satisfactory answer. From that moment onwards, I guessed that something was not right. If they genuinely wanted me to work for them, they

I would not mind answering the question. But, their main intention was just to know how I manage to handle my work and remain stress free. They were only interested in my

business strategies. My work is my passion and I enjoy my work taking full responsibility for it. This was very unprofessional of them because if they did not want anyone to know their

strategies then, even i do not want to tell them how i run my business. They should be concerned only about my work and nothing else. My work speaks for me. I do not have to answer to anyone. My talent, knowledge and work justifies everything.

But, when such high professional people behave like this then this spoils the work culture. But this is the reality. Some people think that they can copy someone else's strategies and be successful. But, this is definitely not the case. Success can only be achieved by sheer hard work and consistency. Our work culture needs to be more cooperative, only then everyone can grow. But, that is the main drawback of today’s work environment.

As the CEO of my own company, Martina Motwani Digital World

, I know how important role the environment plays in delivering good work to the company. That is why i give that kind

of freedom to my employees. When your team is having mental peace, they can do quality work.

In my professional life, I was always more focused on learning and increasing my skills. And I suggest this to everyone who wants to grow in their career.

From my own past corporate experience, I am sharing some useful insights which will help you in the long term in your career. First and foremost, keep your self respect above your salary.

The company should value your work and your skill.

And, the last golden word. You should motivate yourself to work on your skills and knowledge. Never stop learning. Learning will always help you to stay ahead in

your career. Be grateful for what you have and do your work with loyalty and dedication.

I have personally followed all the things which I am sharing and it shows in my work. Hard work pays off. Today i am very proud to say that i am the CEO of Martina Motwani Digital World No Regrets.

career
Like

About the Creator

Martina Motwani

Martina Motwani Digital World

https://www.martinamotwani.com

https://www.martinamotwanni.com/course

https://www.webseosmm.net

https://www.rasoi.me

Join me on Facebook, Twitter , Instagram @martinamotwani

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.