Journal logo

My 11 Income Streams

I want to add one more

By Big DreamsPublished 7 months ago 3 min read
Like
specialty handmade papers

I just wanted to share my 11 current income streams, all online.

All of them have to do with art or writing, or both.

I don't make much money on any of them yet, but I am trying daily to make a living online, with my writing, blogging, and artwork.

Here they are, in no particular order:

Medium- Medium is probably my favorite, because I make the most money there. And we all know I love money. But I am stepping away for a bit. I am still going to make one post daily for now, but I'm no longer going to spend hours every day on there like I usually do. I want to spend more time creating art,and working on my other streams of income.

Vocal- I'm relatively new to Vocal, so I don't really have an opinion yet.

HubPages- I've been on HubPages the longest-13 years. I only started monetizing this year.

YouTube- I have about 20 videos up, mostly art related, and a few of my dog being silly. I love YouTube, it's really fun.

Patreon- A mostly ignored site, but I plan to spend more time there and get to know it.

Society6- I've spendt a lot of time creating designs and uploading to Society 6. I have 100 designs currently. I've sold a total of three designs, so I plan to put up a lot more when I have the time.

kofi-Another site I neglect quite a bit. I'm going to start spending more time on these sites I neglect, to see if I can get some traction and an income flowing.

eBay-I just sold two paintings, so I'm pretty happy about that. I would sell more often, but I am stuck right now at a 5 listing limit, until my feedback grows larger. It just seems to take forever. In November I am going to list some higher priced items.

Etsy-I've spent a ton of time trying to set up Etsy with digital products of my own artwork, sold as junk journal and scrapbooking pages for download. So far, nothing. I am going to start selling journals as soon as I start to actually finish some.

Substack-Not sure about this site, and I'm not sure how it really even works. I need to spend more time here.

MyLot-Not a real potential money maker, but I enjoy it.

I would like to add Amazon KDP to the list. I am currently researching how to start KDP, and it looks pretty difficult. I don't know if I want to start with notebooks with my own artwork as the covers, or fiction, or non-fiction books.

I'm hoping that in a year or so, with a lot of hard work and dedication, I can see some real money coming in from at least some of these sites. I've been working extremely hard at it.

I suppose I could be stretching myself too thin, but I will have to see what happens. I am thinking about working on every site daily, except for eBay, which I can only do once a month, when I list my five items.

Doing a little each day will push me forward on many different fronts, and as I go, I can determine which sites are the best for income streams to continue to work on.

I am only making money on about half of these sites currently. And not very much. I am doing best on Medium, but I do spend quite a bit of time there. But it's become boring and tedious, and I want to do something else for a while.

business
Like

About the Creator

Big Dreams

Writer and artist who loves dogs, beaches, coffee and solitude

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.