Journal logo

Memories: 14 October 2023

Just another day in Paradise. Zulu’s death and my exponential growth after the chronic grief.

By Tanya Arons Published 9 months ago Updated 7 months ago 9 min read
1

14 October 2023

Never let the bastards grind me down..Bitches lol

I posted this yesterday, see below today’s comments :-)

Hmmm… last night was quite magickal. I went out wearing my full regalia purple corset, tulle skirt, big holed fishnet tights, my studded boots (I need to find some more elegant low heeled summer sandals for dancing now it’s getting hotter!)

I wore my Opal pendant I made recently and my crystal necklaces (for bling!) I even put glitter under my eyes for eyeliner!

I looked lovely but also powerful (I have fend off too many idiots when I dress more softer in pastel colours lol!)

Anyway, I was worried about not having enough money for my night out (a constant worry!) but I was determined to push through that anxiety.

So I parked my car close to the club on the street instead of paying the $11 for the Uptown car park and the longish walk there and back. Free parking after 10 pm and I was lucky to get a park only 4 minutes walk from the Brooklyn Standard.

Then when I arrived and went to order my drink the bar tender had trouble with the coke dispenser so gave me that poorly poured jd for free in addition to the fresh one he prepared. Lucky! It wasn’t too bad, just watery lol. So that was a nice surprise in addition to my free parking bonanza.

Then some very handsome young man got his friend to take a photo with me so I hammed it up a bit for the photo. His friend was laughing so much. The young man kept calling me “Mum!” Which was hilarious.

I met another very nice woman and her friend. They were Romanian and danced wildly beside me, matching my energy. Delightful.

There was another man I remember from Irish Murphies days (I used to dance there 8 or 9 years ago until that pub went rancid.) He danced near me too, and we both had fun hamming for the bass guitarist in Ramjet (who was really friendly with me last night).

All in all a good time was had by all. Except I got sorta followed, walking back to my car by a drunk young man asking me directions to the Valley then offering to get a taxi and take me there. I just smiled and said “That’s a lovely offer but I am going home now!” Walked to my car, got in. Locked my car from inside. Drove off.

Ugh. But all good. I got home safe.

Simon Conga: Sounds like you were dressed to kill, lol

Happy hippeastrums (Amaryllis strutting their stuff gloriously!) I just attended a local food swap group. Only three of us showed up but… I got two chilli seedlings and some kind of climbing spinach. I have already planted them so hope they thrive. I also got mint, bok Choy and some other greens to cook up. Life is good.

Even better was the organiser Ian told us where to buy cultures for making your own yogurt (Esi-yo has gotten hellish expensive). He advised me to buy the culture from Green living in Underwood or for cheese cultures (he makes his own Brie and Camembert) to go to Stafford and buy from cheese making suppliers. Woot! I am on another journey.

He says making Brie and camembert is labour intensive and expensive (it’s cheaper to buy it on special in the supermarket but I would like to have a go at it. He was happy to take my coffee berries which I also warned him are a lot of work but it’s an experience and fun to make your own coffee. Or he could plant the seeds and grow his own coffee trees. Lol.

https://www.facebook.com/reel/695070295866847?fs=e&s=TIeQ9V&mibextid=r9flgB

All the best bitches are also Witches! And vice versa…but alas our magick is not for everyone! 🙂

I just checked out the Green Living website and oh my! They sell electronic spinners to spin fleece with. $829. So bloody marvellous (and tempting!) I will definitely check out their store and buy the culture for home made yoghurt! I also looked at their cheese making cultures. But I think I will start with the yoghurt first.

14 October 2020

11:11 pm Shalom across the multiverses.

Oh my Goddess...Rainnnnn at long last!

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?story_fbid=pfbid0378iMG8L2fumfaNtQvhtYXsNPmMRh1oA4qfMZrDFWARwrXbP12Nv3rp6zvKTX2J26l&id=1340840204&mibextid=v7YzmG

I have been so Angry lately. So much foulness and injustice in the world. So much treachery of the Feminine and our Earth. So much hate. I have been hateful too.

But yesterday the trees recognised my spirit and blessed me with the reminder that this too shall pass as They and I have already weathered many Storms, many Betrayals, many heartaches.

We must hold firm to our true Animal Nature, Tap into the core of the Multiverses, which is Love and stay in our own unique Divinity, feet planted firmly on the Ground, eyes on the skies, hearts open, ready and willing to receive and transmute and transmit whatever comes our way.

14 October 2019

This morning has been amazing. I was rushing to get organised for a zoom conference with a bunch of lovely people who are all Survivors. So I dropped a jar of bicarbonate of soda on the bathroom floor which shattered everywhere.

Never mind. I was not gonna miss out on this wonderful opportunity. So I left the glass and powder where it lay and joined the group. We all shared (and I fell out of the room as my video was not working and was gifted with so much love and tolerance as everyone patiently waited for me and I had my little sharing!)

I felt loved and witnessed. Which is always a lovely experience for any human.

So after the chat ended I proceeded to vacuum the glass up and picked up a piece in my hand to dispose of in my left hand but continued vacuuming. Like the self-sabotaging universal schmuck I managed to accidentally put too much pressure on the piece of glass and nicked my hand. But I am also intrepid and finished the vacuuming. Phew!

Sometimes I am just amazed at how I am sabotaged by fate and little mishaps along the way but I knew today was a good day when miraculously, I woke up early to see sparkles of light shimmering on my kitchen wall. Also the gift of sharing with my beautiful friends. The nourishment of our souls as we witnessed each other.

Thank you!

Bubbling over with potentialities and unfurling of old dramas that no longer serve me. One day at a time...sweet Moses.

Happy Sukkot. It’s been years since I sat in a Sukkah or celebrated with my tribe. Sukkot reminds us of the impermanence of life. Enjoying the harvest and looking to the stars. Coming home after 40 years of wandering.

Honour your sacred space and tiny place on earth. It is uniquely your own “magic”!

14 October 2018

4:13 am. home safe. I can’t talk or walk or dance another step. Too exhausted to even soak in a bath.

I had a wonderful night with my wild and joyous friends. Love you!

Good morning! :-)

Painting by Crystal Arons

14 October 2017

4 hours sleep. Windy day. Storms brewing. Hot.

14 October 2016

5.28 am. Woken up by cats. Again. Yesterday I was awake from 4.19 am til 5.30 am before settling back to sleep. Oh well. I have woken around 4.30 am now for weeks. Getting used to my nocturnal dawn interruptions. I am even going to sleep earlier at night by around 10.30 -11 pm. Big shift in sleeping habits.

Being constantly tired but lately a tad euphoric is exhausting.

14 October 2015

My neck is hurting like hell. I have been in the garden so probably strained it. Also the bones have been cracking since my last mosh. Oh well. I promised myself I would have fun before I die. Even if my neck is out of alignment. SQUIDGY!!!

9.34 am. Off to forest to release Baby scrub turkey away from my serial killer cats. Hard to let him go! I hope he survives!

14 October 2014

Fml. I bought groceries. $180!!! That was just basic stuff really. Ok maybe a few lollies and some cheese but I didn't buy meat or veges. Just some chicken Kievs and a few bananas.

I was a bit off my head as I never normally spend that much.

Oh well...gonna be another hard few weeks til payday again.

I live well under the poverty level myself. I usually allow $80-100 for food. So I really blew it. I will have to sell some china lol as I am actually $300 behind as I am still paying off my electricity bill. It is getting harder to survive.

My car costs a lot too. I just paid out $275 for 6 months rego which my beautiful friend lent me the money. So I am constantly on back foot but at least I can still drive around. Yes petrol is a killer.

Well I will eat well for a few days... 🙂

I grow my own stuff as well, limes, strawberries, passionfruit, bananas, herbs. I need to dig in a vege patch.

Lol!

14 October 2013

Hair almost done. Appointment tomorrow with my shrink..timely given Zulu died today. Will be going home with great Hair and burying my Boy. FML. Tough year.

Zulu Arons. May 1999 - 14 Oct 2013

Zulu, King of Holland Park Forest (Whites Hill Reserve) was taken by a tiny inhabitant and Harbinger of Death. Another Paralysis Tick.

He had been my Rock and the Man of my Household for 14 years (apart from the 4 years he abandoned me for the old man up the road, while Bella Grew Up Lol).

In the past few weeks he had comforted me and loved me in my grief over Bella.

Penny is in deep distress and looked for him when I came home from the Vet.

I had a hair appointment I couldn't cancel so I will bury him when I get home.

Nasty horrible business and this has been another year of Loss and Grief.

Thanks Larry. Sorry to have brought you all down. It's just been a harrowing few weeks, losing Bella, then so many fish, now my Familiar.

I guess life is in Flux and I need to ride out the epic changes. I do not enjoy losing my Loved Ones. Any of them, even the fish were a blow. They don't love you as much as mammals but they do get used to you. Lol.

My boy will be greatly missed. 14 years of Love you can't buy or manufacture. Bless!

14 October 2011

Visiting Gail. She bought me Mongolian Lamb and noodles for dinner, soon to indulge in some Comfort Southern Style. Yeehaw! South of The Border Down Mechico Way. Arriba Arriba!

What an amazingly awesome Night to remember for a long long time. (Saturday night was pretty good too!) Sunday's Sukkot celebrations were lovely also and I got to meet some lovely new people. I think this weekend has been my happiest in a long time!

However too much happiness makes me tired, so what comes up must go down. I think I'll be sleeping all day tomorrow! Which given my busy weekend will not necessarily be a bad thing!

14 October 2009

I just outed myself as a Jewish Mystic to someone who is high up in Chabad...ooops....I mean...Om....I mean...Nuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuu?! Freak out!

Copyright Tanya Désirée Arons

humanity
1

About the Creator

Tanya Arons

I write about my life experiences. I write about complex ptsd, the agonies, the angst and my post traumatic growth. About Beauty, Truth and Honour and little vignettes of comfort from the spirits that love me: living and dead. I also Dance!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.