Journal logo

Memories: 11 August 2023

Arohanui (Much Love!)

By Tanya Arons Published 12 months ago Updated 11 months ago 8 min read

11 August 2023

Today has been very stressful. Problems with my AGL account. They have $268 in credit on my gas account and $160 in credit on my electricity account but their “System” has still increased my fortnightly payments.

Then they claimed the new amounts were not paid. I had to authorise it by voice imprint. My nerves are shattered and I feel seriously that I am being scammed, as there have been major issues with my account before. (They once had to refund me over a thousand dollars!)

I don’t trust them (or any multinational company that we the people, are reliant on for our gas and electricity).

The bills must be paid but I am increasingly treated with rudeness, malfeasance or incompetence. Across the board, not just energy companies. It’s very frightening! But as usual I hold my ground whilst paying my way. I pay and pay and pay. We all do.

Apart from that distress, it’s a beautiful day. The sun is shining. It’s getting a little windy. I am alive. I am looking forward to dancing at 5 rhythms this evening.

Moving on is not the same thing as giving up. :-)

9:29 pm home from the 5 Rhythms Dance. It was wonderful to shake off those daemons, djinns, and dark fae! I saw some lovely acquaintances from my former Ecstatic Dance space too.

The view across the Brisbane river at the South Brisbane Sailing Club was deLIGHTful too.

My favourite band “Alter Egos” are playing at Brooklyn Standard tonight. They don’t start until 11 pm but I think I am spent after my wild shamanic dancing. Hopefully I catch them next time.

Time for a nice cup of tea or a hot chocolate and revert to middle aged cronedom!

11 August 2022

1:11 pm what news from the angels?

I have been pulling my chandelier I placed in the garden apart. It finally rusted. But I am going to see if I can clean up the crystals to recycle them into suncatchers.

My cleaning lady just left. Now the day yawns beyond me like a great chasm. I feel heavy and exhausted today. But I need to go buy groceries so I better finish pulling apart the chandelier and get myself to the shops.

It’s beautiful sunny day. No wind. Just lovely!

11 August 2020

AROHANUI! Look what my beautiful Cousin, Megan Phillips, she descended from a Chief of the Ngapuhi Tribe. My beautiful Rongoa (Healing) Cousin who has been such a delight and a comfort to me in recent years since we found each other on Facebook. (Via my much beloved genealogist cousin, May his dear soul Rest In Peace, Robert Ivan Phillips.).

I had thought I was completely alone in the world with no family members ever loving me and look who the ancient Ancestors that love me, the gods, the spirits of pure intent, brought me!

Many cousins on all sides of my family. The most loving determined Lights who buoyed me up when after decades of trauma The Tanya ran out of Mana. Blew life back into me, as my dearest closest friends have always done.

I am so Blessed! So grateful for the Arohanui. Much much Love.

Thank you Megan! For your beautiful handwoven Kete and the Panipani for my arthritis and the Magnesium oil. Also for the delicious NZ Whittaker’s chocolate! Blessèd Be!

11 August 2019

Jerry Epstein is dead. In an apparent suicide.

Another foul predator bites the dust but evades facing justice. His victims know the Truth though. He cheated them out of their day in court but the retribution will not end with his death (suicide or otherwise!)

His conspirators (allegedly Prince Andrew amongst them) better get ready. Your little girls are women now and we will have our retribution. Go get ‘em...women!

Our Divine Feminine has risen but first She needs to clean House!!!

11 August 2018

8:30 am. I have gotten through the night without needing anymore Panamax for the upper stomach /reflux oesophagus pain. No more vomiting. But feel weak still and asthma is bad this morning. Ergo lungs are congested. I slept from 10 pm until 1 pm. Then was awake for about an hour facebooking then went back to sleep. So about 9 hours sleep.

Hopefully today will be a better day. I am frankly scared to eat now. I did have some yoghurt last night to try to line my stomach after the bad attack. Ie put some good flora in there. Oh and a lemonade at 1 am which just tasted of bicarbonate soda which I had sipped on at 6 pm to try to quell the epic waves of pain.

If I have another bad attack (last night’s was bad but not as painful as Wednesday) I will take myself to the hospital. I am hoping to avoid that as I worry about my animals.

Anyway, another day, back in the psychedelic dream, swirling my colours, fighting my fight, smiling into Oblivion with both feet anchored to the Earth, keeping bright and positive in a slowly dying body but shucking that off as I still have things to look forward to.

L’chaim from The Tanya (Jewish Viking Goddess Zombie Creature of the Might and of Light). I got this!

Lmao! TDArons gets changed to tsarina by autocorrect. Russia for Princess or is it Queen? I am named after the queen of the forest fae Titania or Tatyana. Not an easy path, bearing the moniker of both magical elemental queens and Jewish mystical (mostly misogynistic!) texts. Gevalt!

I hope my Royal forest queen is pleased with my manifestations of human potential. Be a queen in the mid-winter’s daydream and fear no man but G-d.

I am having a power surge in spite of my weak lungs, legs and upper chest/stomach area. The Tanya is a Force De Resistance. No pain meds today but have not dared eating yet either. Facing my own gut with trepidation. Feeling a strong vital life force within me. It came out of nowhere.

So thank you to my Healers and the Holy One. My mind might be cracked but by the gods, Her Will is Strong.

The test will come when I eat something more substantial than yoghurt.

As my psychiatrist agrees about my occasional suicidal ideations and desire to ultimately die with dignity, after the lifetime of abuse I have suffered, I simply will not cede control over this body to anyone, not even G-d whom I do still miraculously believe in and cut deals and/or beg for an easy passing Into the next paradigm (Be’ezrat HaShem) but so far so good, we are kicking this current illness to the ether and I will be riding this body again in full glory, until the end of my story.

(Until the next wave of obsolescence hits me..then I am not nearly so brave!) but still deliciously Fierce.

….

Mama T has feasted on a big bowl of chicken tagine. Now she is shaking but so far, so far the food is settling (She hopes!) Feeling weak after the effort of cooking and doing most of dishes. (They snuck up on me again so I had to!)

Gonna lie down in my hammock, and watch a movie on Gaia about Hoodoo! ‘The United States of Hoodoo’. Interesting.

11 August 2017

11 August 2016

Today Beauregard got up on my bed and slept and snuggled beside me. Mushu lay on the right hand side, but out of reach of the dog. It was very "gemutlich", cosy and calming. Beau has spent last few nights alone, sleeping on the couch so it was strange he decided he wanted Mama time today. He is gnawing on a bone. (I need to buy more!) and positioned himself at my feet so he can chew and feel close at the same time. Smoochy puppy.

The new hens are doing well. One doesn't digest her grain so a bit worried about her. But the other 2 are laying eggs. It is nice to have fresh free range eggs again. The others are not laying.

BB the bastard buzzard scrub turkey is currently stealing food. See below:

Yehawwwww! Ships ahoy! Here she blows. Afternoon storm. Loving it!

Crystal is currently rehearsing as Miranda in The Tempest in London. I am so proud of her.

She played in The Tempest at USQ when she was studying her acting degree. What is it about this family and our love of storms (and general wildness?)

So tired that my eyes feel like withered stumpy shucked shells. Dry oyster beds of iridescent pearls. Yuck! I abhor shellfish. What disgusting imagery.

Laila Tov! good night! Time to treat the treif to a night of upside down revelation. Schnorrering snores! Boring gores. Dreams of Mores. Alors! A bientôt.

11 August 2015

10.22 pm. Home safe. I had a lovely afternoon and evening with Lyn and Peter. Peter cooked spaghetti bolognese for dinner. Lyn and I had our fire in the chiminea. We had a lovely time chatting by the fire. Lyn got 2 bags of fruit and veges for me. Awesome!

This afternoon I had a biopsy taken out of my left shoulder and a skin cancer taken out of my right shoulder. Not in much pain but he had to give me extra local anaesthetic after I felt the scalpel. Eek! Anyway that is over now. Hopefully the left shoulder is not cancerous.

11 August 2013

I planted the new "Berries and Cream" mint and the Borage. Hopefully the Borage will attract more bees to my garden ( that is if the schmuck next door hasn't poisoned them all).

My lime tree is in full bloom and I observed one bee the other day which was a happy sight!

11 August 2014

Lying in my hammock reading a book and playing with Socks who is lying beside me, while supervising the rabbits who are enjoying playing in the garden and nibbling bamboo leaves and rosemary. All is Lovely!

I was just wishing I had a beautiful man to enjoy the super moon energies with me. I lay down to watch Being Human and Miss Penny hurled herself into the crook of my arm, smiling and purring uproariously.

True Love even if it's provided by a goddess in the form of a cat is beautiful. Thanks for the humble reminder Penny. Who needs a man? Lmao!

Sleep....close my mind to the day's concerns and transport me to my psychedelic other life..where everything is possible, I am loved and supported and each day brought anew to this physical reality which is often so very bland in comparison but where I inhabit the dross gravity of being human.

I dance in both worlds, but only in the Astral can I dance on air and travel in a millisecond through time and space and meet with fantasy creatures and spirits to glean the wisdom and psychic healing required to hold me down to Earth. I look forward to debrief with my spirit mentors again.

11 August 2011

I had a nice day with Jarrod today. We went to Reverse Garbage. I bought some sacks for my compost bin and worm farm, two buckets with lids and a little hand trolley that came in handy for schlepping the stuff back on the buses lol. Jarrod also picked a camellia cutting for me so I've put honey on the end of it, trimmed it and planted it. (Hopefully it takes!)

Can anyone recommend a reasonably priced website to purchase kosher Mezzuzah scrolls from. I'm thinking Melbourne, Israel, USA? I need at least two. One for the front and back door, but ideally I need 5 more, for bedrooms, living room and kitchen. I'm worried about the expense, but have just cleansed and prayed over entire house and property so need fresh Mezzuzot as well.

Copyright Tanya Désirée Arons

humanity

About the Creator

Tanya Arons

I write about my life experiences. I write about complex ptsd, the agonies, the angst and my post traumatic growth. About Beauty, Truth and Honour and little vignettes of comfort from the spirits that love me: living and dead. I also Dance!

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Tanya Arons Written by Tanya Arons

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.