Journal logo

Long Hair Makes You a Better Copywriter

Having long hair may give you a significant edge over your bald or short-haired competitors

By Jamu LimPublished about a year ago 3 min read

You may think that the length of your hair has nothing to do with your ability to write catchy and persuasive copy. But you would be wrong. In fact, having long hair can give you a significant edge over your bald or short-haired competitors. Here's why:

Long hair shows that you are creative and unconventional.

You don't follow the rules or the trends. You have your own style and personality. You are not afraid to stand out from the crowd and express yourself. This is exactly what you need to do as a copywriter. You need to craft unique and original messages that capture the attention and imagination of your audience. You need to be bold and daring, not boring and predictable.

Think about it. How many times have you seen a boring headline that made you yawn and scroll past? How many times have you read a bland copy that made you forget what you were looking for? How many times have you felt nothing after seeing an ad that was supposed to make you feel something?

Too many times, right?

That's because most copywriters are too afraid to take risks. They play it safe and stick to the same old formulas and clichés. They don't want to offend anyone or make a mistake. They don't want to be different or controversial. They don't want to be themselves.

But you're not like them. You're a long-haired rebel who doesn't care what others think. You're a creative genius who can come up with fresh and original ideas that make people stop and think. You're a master storyteller who can weave words into captivating stories that make people laugh, cry, or buy.

Long hair makes you memorable.

When I go to meetings with clients or pitch my ideas to editors, they always remember me as the guy with the long hair. They associate me with something different and fresh, something that stands out from the sea of short-haired clones. They also assume that I have a lot of confidence and charisma, which are essential qualities for a copywriter. They trust me to deliver something that will make them look good and get results.

Long hair gives you inspiration. When I'm stuck on a project or need some new ideas, I just run my fingers through my hair and feel the flow of creativity. I imagine that each strand of hair is a potential story or a catchy headline. I play with different styles and colours, and see how they affect my mood and tone. Sometimes I even use my hair as a prop or a metaphor in my writing. For example, when I was writing a brochure for a shampoo brand, I used my hair as a testimonial. I wrote: "Don't take my word for it. Just look at my hair. It's shiny, soft and healthy, thanks to this amazing shampoo. Trust me, you'll love it too."

Long hair gives you more confidence and charisma.

You know that you look good and you feel good. You have a certain swagger and charm that makes people want to listen to you and trust you. You have a natural flair for storytelling and humor. You can use these skills to create engaging and entertaining copy that connects with your readers on an emotional level. You can make them laugh, cry, or feel inspired by your words.

Long hair makes you more versatile and adaptable.

You can change your hairstyle depending on your mood, the occasion, or the client. You can go from sleek and professional to wild and rebellious in a matter of minutes. You can also use your hair as a prop or a metaphor in your copy. For example, you can say something like "Don't let your competitors pull your hair. Fight back with our powerful marketing strategy." or "Our product will make your hair shine like never before. Try it today and see the difference."

As you can see, having long hair can make you a better copywriter in many ways. It can help you develop and showcase your creativity, confidence, charisma, versatility, and adaptability. It can also make you more attractive and memorable to your clients and prospects.

So what are you waiting for? Grow your hair today and see how it improves your writing skills. And if you need some help with your copywriting projects, don't hesitate to contact me. I'm Deng Xiang the copywriter who can make your words work wonders.

careerworkflowhumorbusinessappareladvice

About the Creator

Jamu Lim

I am a writer. I am a human being who writes. Sometimes people call me a novelist, but that’s not really accurate. I’ve written short stories and poetry, but I would classify myself more as a storyteller.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jamu LimWritten by Jamu Lim

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.