Journal logo

I spend around 5 hours a day as a ghostwriter on Fiverr and make about $14,000 per month. Here is how I began off and grew my clients.

Make $14,000 per month

By freeborn omogoroPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

I pen the memoirs, novels, and articles of others. Two months ago, I wrote a memoir for one executive. It was similar like creating an adventure narrative for him to serve in the French military.

For intelligence contractors, I've prepared white papers and ghostwritten speeches. I also do pitch writing and business plan writing for everything from "Shark Tank" to pitches for angel investors. I like assisting my clients and doing my job.

I've always loved writing, but I had no idea how to work as a freelancer.

I wrote death-benefit letters for a life insurance firm after graduating from college. I detested every second of it.

When I created a website, I used Fiverr to hire a designer to create a logo for it. I understood that you may get writing clients there and sell your writing.

I left my insurance job in January 2015 after saving $9,000 in total. In March, I started working a part-time job in a warehouse for online retailers.

An organic food firm hired me to write a proposal for one of my first jobs. I billed $10. My work then began to draw in more customers. By November, I had earned enough money to stop working in the warehouse and devote all of my time to Fiverr.

I set my rates substantially lower for the first three years and accepted whatever job I could get.

In 2015, I was billing $0.02 for each word. I would send over some samples if someone required something written, and we would go from there. Now, a word costs $0.30.

I concentrated on doing excellent work. I thought it was crucial that the client was satisfied and received what they need.

I didn't need to do any promotion because Fiverr brought in new customers for me.

Although I often charge more for copywriting, I feel that ghostwriting is more artistically satisfying.

In 2016, I began ghostwriting for clients, and by 2018, it had become my major source of income.

I charge about $3,000 to write 10,000 words for a novel or memoir. Some memoirs cost as much as $30,000. Because I conduct interviews and write plans with the customer, the time commitment is more considerable. I have a word count of 1,000 words per hour and a word count of 10,000 words, including outlines and interviews, in 12 to 15 hours.

If you want to start ghostwriting, be mindful of the subject matter and how you will feel while writing it. I now decline the majority of trauma-related stories.

On Fiverr, I've had the opportunity to meet individuals from every country and industry.

I always discover new things. I've never invested in cryptocurrencies, but I've learnt about them since so many individuals required content created for their businesses.

I collaborated with a British businessman earlier this year to develop encryption. He like my work, and I had the opportunity to learn from him during a three-hour interview.

My workload truly varies, and a lot of it is something I choose to do.

There have been weeks when I have accepted everything. I can easily work 70 hours a week if I do that.

I didn't put in more than 10 hours of work last week. Over the weekend, my significant other and I visited Disneyland. I am mobile for job.

The majority of my time in the Bahamas in 2019 was spent on the beach, but I still had client duties to attend to. In 2018, I traveled alone to Antigua to explore. But I could also work from there on some projects.

I often work from 10:00 till 2:00. If I still have tasks to complete in the evening, I could return for a little while.

This year, I've worked on fewer projects, which is fantastic. I've also had a lot more time to devote to my own writing endeavors. I adore that I can finance my work by taking on freelance gigs. If you have a nine to five job, it might be difficult to find the time to accomplish that.

I don't need to dress in a suit to work at an office. I don't have to worry about taking time off if I want to go on vacation. For me, freedom is being flexible.

how to
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.