Journal logo

I Just Started Learning How to Monetize My Content

Content monetization is not very glamourous

By Evan HundhausenPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
GoshDarnBlog.com 2022.

Disclosure: If you purchase through our partner links, we get paid for the referral at no additional cost to you!

The thing about sales is…

It’s been around as long as prostitution…

It’s monotonous…

It’s boring…

And it’s repetitive…

Living in the Now

Right now, at the time of this writing, I would much rather be watching Jack Ryan Season 3 on Amazon, but here I am writing more content to monetize.

The goods news is that in the future…maybe these words will make money and pay for my one hundred dollar plus Amazon Prime Subscription I pay on credit card every January.

And, no, I did not write this blog post in Chat GPT or Open AI if you’re wondering.

Anyway, let’s take a sip of our coffee and get down to those polished brass tacks, shall we?

Share A Sale

I’ve written about how to “short” before and I write short stories and but I never thought I could ever monetize short content, but yes we can.

If you are going to share you content, why not share a sale, too?

This place is for affiliate marketers and it is how I monetized my blog post called “I Tried Death Wish Coffee: I survived.

You Too Can Tube

I’ve been making shorts and learning the ins and out of making videos.

I now use Zoom Video of all things to save the recording and then upload to Canva.

There are “softwares” out there better, but Canva is e-z-p-z and I can’t get enough of it.

I fork over the $12.99 every month and I may spend 2 bucks more to put my best friend on it as part of my “team” this Xmas as a gift, at the time of this writing.

Learn and Earn

There’s so much to learn online and I’m not stopping anytime soon because I am very stubborn like that.

I actually watch 3–5 YouTube vids a day to learn new ideas for promoting my content.

Take-Aways

Join these apps

Learn and earn

Create video content to help promote your writing

I recently discovered Surfer SEO and it’s pretty amazing.

The app software can find SEO keywords and phrases in real time to help as you write your blog post.

The app will recommend how many times you need to put the keyword phrase in the blog post you’re writing and it help with your headline.

I’ve never seen anything like it and I know many businesses, who hire freelance writers, could use this and so could the freelance writers being hired.

For example, I’ve been on Upwork and so many businesses are looking for SEO friendly blog posts.

And I know if you used Surfer SEO it would be brilliant for the clients that hire you to write.

The only drawback is you have to pay for it if you want to use it more extensively for different websites or subjects and niches.

I have the free version and it only does one niche/website.

Anyway, I know there are lots of programs out there online like this.

I tried ChatGBT to write a blog post and found out it was plagiarism.

That’s something all us writers need to think about.

Who wants to be accused of plagiarism and get sued? Not me!

In the end we will have to stick with using our brain and look up keywords and phrases on our own.

You can easily search for ideas on how to do this on YouTube, which I recommend you do more sooner than later because SEO is so important.

Otherwise, I think Surfer SEO could be a really good option for your content writing business if you want to go further with getting ranked on the likes of Google and Bing.

Good luck with your writing.

Copyright 2022 GoshDarnBlog.com and Medium.com/goshdarnblog

industry
Like

About the Creator

Evan Hundhausen

Ya see, I'm a writer, DJ and I write a goshdarnblog.com. My Dj mixes are at https://dirtyfilthydiscotrash.com.

I have books for sale on Amazon.

My Linktr.ee:

https://linktr.ee/goshdarnblog

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.