Fiction logo

“Da See Iz Saldee”

FLASH FICTION

By Evan HundhausenPublished 2 years ago 3 min read
3

“Why is dat, daaaaadeee?”

My son had lotza of questions. Lotzaem.

Heedjusbinatackinda waves with isfists and got caught upinione and hit dasandard.

I knewboutdat drowning feeling he must’ve had, where datcurrent tries twodrawuanderanneusedcantgityourhedbakkeybofdawattttarWunyouerr onleeyrpundfyfeatall like my son is anneit feels like lie-I-ferdeeth!

Win I waz young. I woodtackda waves like I was battlin someone. Der was nevaah dull momintwinwatchinna big wave cum down on yaazza young kid.

Bakatda beech blanket Eddie got overisshirtlivddrownin experience and was now digginntwoda sand witis shovel. He’d bin quiet for like tin solid peesfulminits.

“Now, member Eddie. Yuhavvtwodiveintoem! Er stand sideways and da waves go right, by ya!”

“Yeah?” he replied not datinteresdid.

“Daaaa! Lookie, Daaa!” He jumpdup and pointdid down at da sand. A small crab wazcominframouttadasandwearheewazdiggin.

“Quick! Put itenda pail!”

“Noooo!’ He didintwanna and posed sqworminfourmeez, bringinis small arms inttais chest, turning his head twodaside, and steppinbakn fear.

I took da pail and put it bottoms up over da crab.

“Der! Now, itta won’t go iniwhere!”

He became moar curious, crouching two da pail and looking on at what I wazuptwo. His wetair was drying anna tuft bleuinda ocean wind. Di air smeld nice. Dat see air through me nostrils stung good.

“You wanna to take it home aza pet?”

He giggled, “Nooo!”

“Shukks. I wazureya wanted idaz a pet!”

I took the pail off da ground and we lookied down.

“Lookieder! The crab’s trying to make an eazcape by diggin’ intada sand.”

I took d pail and dug intada sand and pikkdoutda crab. I stood up anwalkd back twodee ocean.

I dumped da sand and dee crab atda beginning of thee surf. Tha arms moved a bit around in da wet sand anden a wave hit, da water traveled up two where da crab was, took it, anit floated out to da deeper parts.

Eddie lookied on anpointid, smiling.

“Derit goes!” I said. “Eetz going home, now! Maybe it’s time for is two go home too, huh Eddie? Mom will make is dinna?”

“Nooooooooooooooooo!” he cryddeefyantly like hiss littlheartas broken or sompin.

The beechwazzalotza fun for me son just like meez when I wazis age. Playing in da water. Dersnothinliekit.

I submitted and watched Eddie play in dawatergain while sittinbacon my beech towl.

The waves knocked into his little body and he still didint stand sideways. Stubborn. Faddaliksun!

A wave finally knocked imdowwn and he got caught under the currint for like five secinds. I quickly walkd ovato him, pikdim up and out of dawataazheecoffed. He waz creyein and coffin all terrybull.

Hopefully neither of is will nevano what itz like to drowned foreels other than deez waves on the sureknokinus down! Azeye said a quick praywer to Gawd.

I carreedim in my arms back to the towl and whyped his wetairdreye as he crydtellinim everything waz alright.

Afta ten minutes he ran towoardsdawavesgain with renewed vibrants. He was back on diiattak! I enveedim. My mind wazfild with so much BS compairdtoim. I could’ve cried but didint. I hadint cried inna long time anyways.

CRASH! POOOOFFFFTTTTTZZZZZ! SWEEEEE! SUUK!

A big wave crashed inttaimgain and knokdim down back inttada sand.

I ran ovaanpikkdim up again anbeegan walking back towards our towlcarryinim out in both arms. He crydancoffdan I laffedatom.

Copyright 2022 - EvanHundhausen.com

family
3

About the Creator

Evan Hundhausen

Ya see, I'm a writer, DJ and I write a goshdarnblog.com. My Dj mixes are at https://dirtyfilthydiscotrash.com.

I have books for sale on Amazon.

My Linktr.ee:

https://linktr.ee/goshdarnblog

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  3. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  4. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  5. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (2)

Sign in to comment
  • Dharrsheena Raja Segarran2 years ago

    Lol! I had so much fun reading this!

  • V Earnshaw2 years ago

    Haha this was really funny! :)

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.