Journal logo

How to Improve Your Writing Skills Part 1 & 2

(No Additional APPs Needed)

By Evan HundhausenPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like
GoshDarnBlog.com 2022.

Disclosure: The following was published in a newsletter on Medium.com/goshdarnblog.

Disclosure: If you purchase through our partner links, we get paid for the referral at no additional cost to you!

I have written a lot over the years.

I have won awards and been published here and there.

I was even a cannabis journalist and received a bunch of perks doing that, too, if you know what I mean — Cough! Ahem!

Below is a collection of some of my best writing advice I could ever give because writers need more help than ever.

I mean, I could’ve never imagined you could make money by just logging into a website like Medium.com and get money every month from people reading your stuff.

Back in grad school they taught us the traditional route… get involved with a small press who does not pay, send out to the New Yorker and Academic Journals, look for an agent or go into teaching composition at a community college!

Say What!

And mind you, you and I can still do all that, but I’ve always looked at what other people don’t do because I’m a curious cat, capiche?

So you might want to follow agents and editors on twitter and pitch them using a hashtag and their name like #johndoe_editer @magazine_soandso.

This is how I’m valuable!

I know a lotta stuff about writing!

Here is a list of the articles that have the most value to help you in your writing career.

And just so you know, I also have a book out on the subject on “publishing and getting paid,” so if you read it, feel free to review it on Amazon as well.

Here are a couple of articles about writing I’ve written you might be interested in.

Writers Do These Things When Starting A Blog Online

Go Here To Submit Your Writing And Get Paid!

How To Avoid The BIGGEST Mistake New Writers Make In The Gig Economy

Part 2

So, I haven’t written much lately, but I know I said in the last newsletter I’d share more info to check out about bow to be a bigger, better and much badder (in the good way) writer.

Read these two blog posts I wrote:

Would you like to sell your writing?

10 Solid Tips to Help You Succeed as a Freelance Writer

Should I start a blog post business?

What else, dude?

I’ve also been making YouTube videos over on the GoshDarnBlogPodcast.

How do I SEO?

When it comes to promotion and SEO look-up Adam Enfroy on YouTube Search.

Buy Canva and be amazing!

And I would definitely check out Canva and sign up for their 30 day free trial.

This one product alone has changed my life online.

Learn about online dating apps right here!

Also, if you’re interested in learning about the pitfalls of online dating I highly suggest you read my 12 part+ series on Tinder and other dating apps.

When you read the series all the way through you will suddenly know pretty much all you EVER need to know on how to avoid scams on places like “Tinder.” Click below:

https://medium.com/goshdarnblog/i-got-tinder-ized-a6bab5437d2f

Check out my book on publishing and blogging.

https://www.amazon.com/Evan-Hundhausen/e/B011DK1WWA

Thanks for your time!

Evan

Visit my blog site GoshDarnBlog.com

If you want to tip me, by all means check out my Tip Jar on PayPal.

I will use to it to promote my website GoshDarnBlog.com and pay for my software and hosting.

Also, it would be great if you could take a couple seconds and Subscribe to my YouTube.com/@goshdarnblog channel!

Copyright 2022 GoshDarnBlog.com and Medium.com/goshdarnblog.

industry
Like

About the Creator

Evan Hundhausen

Ya see, I'm a writer, DJ and I write a goshdarnblog.com. My Dj mixes are at https://dirtyfilthydiscotrash.com.

I have books for sale on Amazon.

My Linktr.ee:

https://linktr.ee/goshdarnblog

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.