Journal logo

I Am Dying Everyday

Life Goes By Too Fast

By Andi Maie JonesPublished 11 months ago 7 min read
Like
I Am Dying Everyday
Photo by Rod Long on Unsplash

I will be thirty-five this upcoming birthday. Thirty Damn Five. I am nowhere near where I want to be in my life. I am getting closer and closer to my dying day. I live in America. The average lifespan of an American woman is 77 years old. I am overweight, I drink energy drinks, I stress myself out, my family stresses me out, money is a huge stressor for me, and my anxiety and intrusive thoughts put a lot of stress in my heart too. I take a slew of medications, and I am not sure I’ll even make it to 77. If I make it to 77 that means I only have 42 years to be with my children.

I don’t want to keep messing around for another five or ten years. I want to make something of myself NOW! I want to leave this world knowing my kids know I loved them and I did all I did to make sure they had a good life. I want to leave this world knowing they will be taken care of or at least have something to fall back on if they ever need it. I want to help my circle. (my circle is my siblings, my parents, my kids, and my niece and nephew) I want them to feel so good about their selves that they start to do what is best in their life and I would love with all my heart that I can do it before I ever have to go through the pain of losing one of my parents.

Squalor

I want to help my older sibling get out of the squalor they are living in. I want them to be proud of their home. I want them to feel good about themselves. I want to make sure he has a vehicle they don’t have to worry about breaking down or needing tires. I want them to feel good enough because they are great. Just stuck. I want to help my younger siblings too. I know I won’t need to help them a lot they have their shit together but I want to be there for them if they ever need me.

I want to make sure my parents finally have a place to call their own. I know they don’t need anything fancy but they need permanent homesteads. I want to make sure they don’t have anything to worry about. I want them to think that this part of their life is fulfilled and now they can work on healing their traumas. I want them to work on their health and live a good life.

Selfish Me

I want to buy out my family members and make sure my granddad’s land is never sold. I want to put my own house on the land that I get to design the way I want to. It will be very modest but It will fit my family well. (I already have it mapped out.) A 4 bedroom double wide with a big wrap-around porch, half of it is screened in so I can sit out there and watch it storm and take summer naps out there. My son’s rooms will be conjoined with a bathroom in the middle with double sinks, a shower/tub, and a toilet. My daughter’s room will be a basic room but I want her to have her own bathroom too with a sink, tub/shower, and of course a toilet. I will have a spacious kitchen, an open concept, a pantry, and a washroom. We will have a big fireplace in the living room and a huge 85-inch tv above it so we can watch our movies and shows together. I will have a huge bay window so I can see outside. My room will of course have a walk-in closet with my vanity inside it, a California king bed with all-white cushy, fluffy blankets, and a lot of pillows. I will have French doors in my room that lead out to my screened-in porch. Out there I will indulge and have a hot tub and a swing. Possibly a little cooler for my adult beverages. In my bathroom, I will have an antique claw foot tub. That is a must for me. A sink, a small shower, and a toilet that has a privacy wall.

My basement will be finished. I will have an extra washer and dryer available for my family to use if they don’t have one in their home. I will have a small stand-up shower, sink, and toilet for their use as well as long as they keep it clean. On the other part of my basement will be a little workout area. We will have two types of heating. Electric in all the rooms but also we will have a wood stove for those cold winter nights We will stay cool in the summer with a nice HVAC system that purifies the air.

I want one of those sheds that looks like a mini house with a little porch on it that matches the same color as my home. White with wood shutters. This will be my space. My office. On one side of the shed, I want it to have a solarium attached. I will put my desk out there and soak up the sunlight all day. It will have heat in the winter and air in the summer. It will have a very small bathroom with only a toilet and sink and mirror. I will have a mini fridge and a little snack cabinet in there as well.

I will have a vehicle solely for work purposes. That will be just mine. My dream car for that is a white BMW SUV four-wheel drive with a beige interior. Then I will have a vehicle that is for my family to enjoy. Something with third-row seating and four-wheel drive. I really want a new Jeep Wagoneer. I have to have a four-wheel drive where I live or you are helpless trying to get over the mountains into town or up your lane. I also want a vehicle that we take on adventures, through the woods and on back roads, and camping. Something we can beat up a little. I’ll be happy with my Dad’s old Ford if he ever gives it to me.

I would love to have a big tree house/playhouse for my kids to play on, and of course, a trampoline. I will have a tire swing in the biggest tree. I want them to enjoy being at home. I also have an idea or I guess I can say dream to dig a swimming pond. It will be treated like a pool but it’s a pond. I will have a wood fence all around it with peonies growing wild around the fence. We will plant a small garden together and maybe get some laying hens.

Accomplishing What My Heart Desires

I have no interest in finding a man, settling down, and getting married anytime soon. I want to do this all on my own for myself and my kids and to help my family without someone telling me what I should and shouldn’t do. I tried long-term relationships and they all have been disappointing. I am still stuck in a situationship as we speak because I cannot afford to move out on my own with my kids yet. I am stuck being miserable with this guy. I desperately want to get out. I don’t want no hard feelings, I don’t want no ill will I just want out. I want to be able to support myself and my kids. He knows how I feel too but he is comfortable with me and too lazy to even try to date someone else. He said it is too much work. I will not disrespect him while living in the same house. I will not entertain other men. Honestly, I want no one. I want it to just be me and my kids and I doubt anyone can change my mind.

Finding My Way

I don’t know where I am going to end up. I hope I can make my goals and dreams a reality. I can do that and more with your help too. I won’t ask for money. However, I will ask you to take a chance on me and invest in my writing. I could be famous someday and you will be glad you invested in me and helped me keep writing and not give up. Please consider an investment. I also would appreciate you sharing me with others. If I can help just one person with my writing then that is a success story too.

paypal.me/SeasonsofAndi

religionhumanityCONTENT WARNINGcareeradvice
Like

About the Creator

Andi Maie Jones

My name is Andi Maie Jones. I am a Woman on a long winding path, trying to navigate motherhood, overcome/manage mental illness, figuring out my niche in life, trying to learn more, see more, travel more, and just be the best person I can.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.