Journal logo

How Music Changed My Life

What music does for me

By BesseyPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Music is a universal language that brings joy and freedom to people of all ages, cultures, and backgrounds. It has the power to move us emotionally, physically, and spiritually, and it can transform our moods and perspectives in an instant.

For me, music is an integral part of my life, and I cannot imagine a day without listening to my favourite tracks. It has been a constant source of comfort and inspiration, and it has helped me to navigate the ups and downs of life with greater ease and grace.

One of the most significant ways that music has impacted my life is by giving me a career path that I love. As a musician, I have found my true passion and calling, and I feel incredibly grateful to be able to pursue it every day. Whether I'm writing, recording, or performing music, I feel a sense of purpose and fulfilment that I haven't found in any other profession.

Music has also given me the opportunity to meet some of my biggest inspirations in the industry. From attending concerts and festivals to participating in workshops and seminars, I have been able to connect with some of the most talented musicians and performers in the world. And not only have I been able to see them perform, but I have also had the chance to meet some of them and talk with them about their craft.

These experiences have been truly unforgettable, and they have motivated me to keep pushing myself to new heights as a musician and artist. Seeing these artists up close has shown me that anything is possible if you put your mind to it and work hard, and that has given me the confidence to pursue my dreams and goals with greater conviction and determination.

But perhaps the most significant impact that music has had on my life is on a personal level. It has helped me to become more confident in who I am and what I love, and it has given me a greater sense of self-awareness and self-expression.

As a musician, I have learned to embrace my unique style and sound, and that has translated into other areas of my life as well. I am more comfortable with expressing myself and speaking my mind, and I have become more confident in my abilities as a musician and as a person.

This newfound confidence has also helped me to form deeper and more meaningful connections with others. Through music, I have been able to connect with people from all walks of life and form friendships that I never would have thought possible. Whether it's collaborating on a song or performing together on stage, music has a way of bringing people together in a way that few other things can.

But music is more than just a social connector; it is also a powerful tool for personal growth and healing. Whether I'm feeling anxious, stressed, or overwhelmed, music has a way of calming my nerves and my mind and body. It can also uplift my spirits and give me a much-needed boost of energy and motivation.

In this way, music has helped me to navigate some of the most challenging times in my life. Whether I'm dealing with a difficult breakup, a family crisis, or a health scare, music has always been there to provide me with comfort, solace, and inspiration.

Overall, music has been a guiding force in my life, and it has helped me to discover my true passions, connect with others, and grow into the person that I am today. Whether I'm listening to my favourite songs on a lazy Sunday afternoon or performing on stage in front of thousands of people, music is always there to remind me of the beauty and power of the human spirit.

If you haven't already, I encourage you to explore the transformative power of music for yourself.

advicepop cultureindustrycareerart
Like

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.