Journal logo

How I would love to spend my restful time

With lots of fun Ethan and good food

By April LiaoPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
How I would love to spend my restful time
Photo by Kate Stone Matheson on Unsplash

Everyone’s ideals of resting are different . How to have a rest induced new year is ,depending on your personality , very different among people. My top ways to feel rested are yoga, drinking coffee, chatting with my kind wonderful friends, going places I enjoy , learning new things ; cleaning to keep my peace , and spending time with my son. There are many different kinds of yoga some that give you energy , some that restore your homeostasis, and others that grow you spiritually. My favorite yogas to put my mind and spirit at ease are kundalini, yin , and restorative yogas. There is something about feeling the stretch in your body, the muscles relaxing , and then your spirit soar . Doing yoga, not only relaxes you to help you get a deeper and more profound sleep ,it also helps you to be more rested through the day and a more happy person in your day to day life. Balancing out the different yogas is so important to know as one yoga might make you heal so you can be moody . Balancing out the healing with a more mindful practice can help you see everyday situations differently . My top rested day would maybe be more busy than other peoples because I do like to accomplish things and I do enjoy being out and about exploring. Saying good morning to the people I love is a very reassuring way to feel better in your day , having day to day communications with people you love not only makes the world happier , but also encourages you and makes you feel like you can accomplish anything . Then I would go with Ethan and get a delicious hot coffee for me and a iced peace green tea for him. Smelling all the aromas in the air and the kind barista making your beverage the way enjoy makes for a good start to any restful day because you are doing good things you enjoy . Then we will assume since this is a article I can make my day as big as I’d like . Then we would take a Uber to Universal and stay onsite at the beautiful Lowe’s royal pacific . We’d go to universal have so much fun. We’d be getting vegan doughnuts at voodoo doughnuts one with sprinkles for Ethan and one maple for me. because ky grandma would make them homemade so it creates a deep nostalgia and a comforting memory of her warmth . Just thinking of it today l, I can remember her and her glasses and aprons she’d always wear. Then we would go to islands of adventure first because Ethan and I love dr Seuss and the village of hogsmede. We’d ride all the rides and eat at the leaky cauldron. It would be so fun to recharge, doing the things I love and riding rides. Stepping into the Realm of magic and dinosaurs how could you go wrong. We’d spend a week at universal and a week at Disney . Getting ears for us both and having breakfast with Winnie the Pooh . I can’t wait to see all the vegan options and get to really enjoy everything . After when are done having a restful time cleaning to prepared for the days ahead would bring ease to the mind . And some form of control for my everyday life . I would then like to read something new about the universe or space something of my interests , and then have a long cuddle embracing my son . Smiling thinking of all the memories we just created . I just keep picturing it walking onto city walk season passes for both of us in hand and getting a Starbucks. Putting all out things we don’t want to lose in my Fanny pack or backpack and maybe get to enjoy a rainy day . Another way I love to unwind is to sit outside during the rain there is nothing more calming then a rainy day and a cup of earl gray . Slowly breathing in, the notes of lavender and bermagot . Sipping the hot tea while listening to peaceful music . On days where I’m very much needing space I put on headphones. Then it’s noted that I don’t want talked to that day . I am imagining in my head right now a walk in the park with Barney and the smell in the air the drizzle of the water when you walk in the door . It’s the best experience hearing I love you love me and crying while you hold your child feels very cathartic. And these are some of my top ways of restfully enjoying my day . Maybe wearing slippers with the person I love drinking cocoa and watching movies . There is always beauty in our memories and I’m excited for the new life me and my son will get to experience.

how to

About the Creator

April Liao

Greetings and salutations ,

I am April I’m 31 years old , and I have a wide array of interests .

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    April LiaoWritten by April Liao

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.