Journal logo

How I Make 6 Figures Writing About Snails

Start making money as a freelance writer tomorrow

By Kirsty KendallPublished 3 years ago Updated 3 years ago 4 min read
1
How I Make 6 Figures Writing About Snails
Photo by Justin Lauria on Unsplash

I’m a very selective freelance writer. I don’t accept random writing gigs on random topics. I write about only one topic: Snails.

Snails are my passion. I’m a mom to 16 pet snails. Taking care of my snails keeps me busy, but I still find time for writing. So, there is no reason why you can’t be successful as well. I’m a mom of 16, what’s your excuse??

I only write about snails, but I still made 6 figures as a freelance writer last year. And I’m making 6 figures this year as well. How did I do it? Let me tell you my secret.

I Niched Down

I bet you already figured out I niched down since I only write about snails. If you want to be a successful freelance writer, you have to niche down. I know there are people who say you can’t be picky as a beginner. That’s garbage.

I started my freelance writing career on Upwork. I had already decided my niche would be snails. But I didn’t see any writing job advertisements in the snail niche. Did I give up and take whatever gigs I got? No. I convinced my clients to change their niche.

My first client wanted me to write a post for his marketing blog. I told him he should actually change the niche of his blog. Instead of a marketing blog, he should start a snail blog.

The client didn’t like the idea. He said there wasn’t money in the snail niche. I asked him how was I making 6 figures writing in the snail niche if there wasn’t money in it. Okay, I lied a little, because I hadn’t made 6 figures yet. But the client believed me. He asked me to write a blog post with the title “5 Outdoor Activities Your Snails Will Love”.

By Alexas_Fotos on Unsplash

The Snowball Effect

My first client started a snowball effect. See, he was a marketer, so he couldn’t help himself. Even though he was running a snail blog now, he asked me to write one marketing-related post. That post was “6 Secrets to Make 6 Figures in the Snail Niche”. It went viral on social media. Soon everyone thought the snail niche was a shortcut to riches.

It didn’t take long that Upwork was full of job ads in the snail niche. The demand for snail writers was so high that I could charge as much as I wanted. And I wanted to charge a lot if you know what I mean.

The rest is history. Now I’m running my own snail content agency. My 16 snails do the writing and I’m the manager. Yeah, I wanted to save on salary expenses. My snails are willing to work for zucchinis, cucumbers, and salad.

You Can Make 6 Figures Too — This Is How

So, you want to make 6 figures too? You can copy my success if you repeat these simple steps:

  1. Choose a niche
  2. Find job ads on a freelance platform like Upwork
  3. Apply for a freelance job
  4. Persuade the client to change their niche (tell them you make 6 figures in your niche)

Your client should be in the marketing niche first. That guarantees they will ask you to write a blog post about how you can make 6 figures in your chosen niche.

Then, you wait for that post to go viral. Soon, people will start blogs in your niche like crazy because they want to make money too. At this point, you can start charging higher prices from your customers.

Eventually, you won’t even need to find gigs on platforms like Upwork. You can start your own content agency as I did. If you have pets that can work for food in your agency you’ll make even more money.

Join My Exclusive “6 Figure Snail” Online Course

I’m not writing these kinds of posts to brag. I’m writing these posts to make even more money. I bet you want to give me some money, so I have an offer for you. It’s available for a limited time only.

You get access to my “6 Figure Snail” online course for only $9,999. The regular price is $19,999, so you’re getting an amazing deal. But you only get this deal if you act fast; the discount is only available for the next 9 minutes and 9 seconds.

Sign up today and start making 6 figures tomorrow.

How I Run a 7-Figure Content Agency with My Snails

satire
1

About the Creator

Kirsty Kendall

MA in literature. Writer, unicorn lover, snail mom. I write about autism, business, life… Buy me a coffee: https://ko-fi.com/kkendall

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.