Journal logo

How I Run a 7-Figure Content Agency with My Snails

Start making money with your pets now

By Kirsty KendallPublished 3 years ago Updated 2 years ago 6 min read
3
Image licensed on Canva

I recently shared my success story of how I started my freelance writing career in the snail niche. That post was a huge success. Many of you also signed up for my “6-Figure Snail” online course.

As I explained in my previous post, I’m running my own content agency now, and my 16 snails are my employees. I bet you’re dying to know how it all works out! I’m going to share all the details with you.

The First Message

When I started my snail content agency, I hired regular freelance writers first. I mean, human writers. My agency was making money, but I didn’t see as much growth as I had hoped for. I wanted to make more money.

The snail articles the freelancers wrote were good. But there was still something missing. The articles didn’t really have the snail perspective I was looking for.

One afternoon I was sitting at my desk. I felt miserable. I was running a successful company, but I still wanted to make more money.

Suddenly, I heard a faint voice in my head saying:

“Mama, mama.”

I thought I had gone crazy from stress. Then I looked at the snail tank. I keep my snail tank in my home office so my snails can inspire my work. One of my snails, Nopsa, was staring at me. (S)he’s my largest snail and also one of the smartest. (I’m saying “(s)he” because snails are hermaphrodites.)

I took Nopsa out of the tank. I sat in front of my desk holding Nopsa on my left palm. (S)he just kept staring at me. Then, I heard the voice in my head again:

“3 Reasons your snails love mating after having a bath.”

I was astonished. That was the title of a blog post one of my clients had assigned for my agency! While holding Nopsa with my left hand, I started typing with my right hand. When I had typed the title, the voice in my head continued speaking. It didn’t take long that I had written the whole article.

But I knew I wasn’t the one who had written the article. I only did the typing. Nopsa had dictated the article to me telepathically; (s)he was the author.

Image licensed on Canva

From Despair to Victory

My client absolutely loved the article Nopsa had channeled through me. I thought it would remain the only article ever written by a snail. But when I was sitting at my desk again and heard a voice in my head, I already knew what was going to happen.

From then on, all my 16 snails started producing amazing snail articles. Even I couldn’t write as great articles as my snails! I fired all my freelance writers. My clients were ecstatic with the quality of work they were getting. Soon, I started to see real growth in my business.

If you don’t believe snails can write better articles than humans, look at the revenue graphs below:

Image by the author; licensed on Canva

Is It Ethical to Make Your Pets Work for Free?

I can already hear someone asking: “Isn’t it wrong to make your pets work without paying them?”. Rest assured, I take animal rights seriously. But let me remind you that my snails were the ones who made the initiative to write for my agency. I wasn’t expecting anything from them, and the next thing I know, they’re writing dozens of articles per week!

When it comes to money, I actually offered my snails some money for their services. When each of my snails had written one amazing article, I really wanted to express my gratitude. So, I thought 1,600 euros (around $1,875) should do; that makes 100 euros per snail. 100 euros ($117) for a 1,000-word article is not bad, right?

So, I carefully placed 16 pieces of €100 bills in the snail tank. At first, my snails actually seemed to like the money. It was heartwarming to see how some of my snails crawled on the bills and eventually fell asleep on them.

The next morning I went to check on my snails as usual. A couple of snails were still sleeping on the money. But now the €100 bills were all slimy and sticky from snails crawling on them all night. I also noticed some of my snails had pooped on the bills.

If my snails were just going to poop on their hard-earned money, I was better off spending the money to buy food for them. At least my snails know how to appreciate food.

Image licensed on Canva

How to Start a 7-Figure Content Agency with Your Pets

I bet you’re dying to know how you can start your own 7-figure content agency with your pets.

You only need to follow these simple steps:

  1. Start a content agency and hire freelance writers
  2. Start to despair of not making enough money
  3. Wait for a telepathic message from your pet
  4. Write down the article your pet telepathically dictates to you
  5. Repeat steps 3 and 4 to produce more articles
  6. Fire your human freelancers and enjoy the money

It’s important to wait for your pet to take the initiative. If you asked your pet to send you a telepathic message, they would probably just lie down and take a nap.

Join My Exclusive “7-Figure Snail” Online Course

I bet you’re already convinced hiring your pets as writers is the most profitable way to run a content agency. Whether you want to hire your dogs, cats, snails, or chinchillas, you need to learn this business model from an expert.

My 16 snails have made a new online course just for you! This exclusive course teaches you how to run an animal content agency like a pro. The game-changing course includes these unforeseen modules:

  • The First Contact — Pet-Human Communication as a Tool for Business Development
  • Your Pet Is a Creator — How to Support Your Pet’s Creativity
  • Food for Thought — 16 Foods That Inspire Snails to Write More Articles

These three modules alone will give you the tools you need to create a 7-figure animal content agency. But if you sign up today, you’re also getting this exclusive bonus module:

Pooping on Money — Growing a Money Mindset by Feeling Rich Enough to Poop on Your Money

This brand new module will help you adopt the money mindset you need to build a 7-figure business. It teaches you a proven method to feel rich enough to poop on your own money. When you’re able to do that with confidence, you will attract unlimited amounts of money.

Get access to the “7-Figure Snail” online course and your exclusive bonus module now! The special price of $29,999 is only valid today. The regular price is $39,999, so you’re saving $10,000!

Imagine what you could do with $10,000. You could buy so much food for your pets. Do you want your pets to go hungry?? I bet you don’t, so save the $10,000 and sign up for “7-Figure Snail” within the next 7 minutes and 7 seconds.

How I Make 6-Figures Writing About Snails

satire
3

About the Creator

Kirsty Kendall

MA in literature. Writer, unicorn lover, snail mom. I write about autism, business, life… Buy me a coffee: https://ko-fi.com/kkendall

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.