Journal logo

Hello Creators! It's Time to Start Creating on Vocal

Calling all Creators to Start Creating Content for Vocal.

By Casimiro Filipe Published 2 years ago 4 min read
2

Why should I start creating Content on Vocal?

"Because Vocal is starting to pop up. "

What have you heard about Vocal?

Not everything we hear from others will be the same thing you will get. The other's luck is not all of ours, otherwise, we would all be successful creators perhaps on Medium or even unsuccessful. Although some creators are complaining about the bad installments happening on Medium, thousands of them are on their best days, gaining lots of followers, views, and thousands of dollars a month. So it is also on Vocal. Besides, you don't put all your eggs in one basket, isn't that what they say around?

Vocal is much more than a place for creators. Vocal is a community that has been growing for the past 4 years since it was founded. The vocal was created to support creators, so everything they are offering right now is exactly a way to get creators to focus on their productivity by creating more and more and earning rewards to support their creativity.

I Have My Beliefs About Vocal

I am envisioning for my career in the next few years as a Vocal creator, something better than being somewhere other than maybe Medium. It took me two years to get to the first thousand followers, that can happen on Vocal, but for the money part, I am pretty sure of what I am doing and I know that some of those common Vocal challenges don't miss out by waiting for me soon.

But leaving the Vocal challenges, let's look at something I've noticed over the past few years that many creators should know and pay attention to early on.

Vocal has changed a lot in the last few years, and that is a fact. I have been following Vocal's updates since I joined the platform, and I have my predictions about what I will be in about three and a half years.

Why do I say three and a half years?

When Jerrick Media (now Creatd) decided to design Vocal, they got it right by building a sustainable ecosystem for creators. Schwartz and Justin Maury brought to the general public, the most democratic way to look at publishing, where any member of the community could potentially contribute their opinions and expertise without having to go through a complicated editorial curation process. We are facing the next giant for creators in the coming years, (not so far away) and I intend to follow closely as an active member.

Vocal's presence in the market is clear, they have a peculiarity, they are not declaring war with anyone, they have built a particularized ecosystem that does not attack anyone and does not make them collect a group of creators the force for their audience. Vocal is growing every month, the creators are becoming more professional every time they are selected for an eventuality that can be, most loved creator of the week, the best story of the week, the winner of an award, or even the creator who received the most tips.

There are several options for creators to do well in Vocal, what counts is always the primacy of everything, consistency, and a lot of dedication to productivity that some have elsewhere. I have been searching for big Medium creators, to see if some of them were already subscribed to Vocal, and, yes, there are many of them on Vocal, they have stopped posting stories may be for personal reasons, but they are just waiting for a right moment that they probably strike again and start carrying their large audience from elsewhere to Vocal.

Vocal has risen to one million creators in the last year. On November 11 it was announced that now its number of paid members has risen to over 100K, a milestone that is not only for the platform but for all creators. The more contributors, the more creators are supported, and the more creators are supported, the more attractive the work is carried out.

Vocal is now not just another place for creators, it is now a Side Hustle that many need to embrace and only those who know how to take advantage of the opportunities it is offering to many creators like you and me will know how to take advantage of it. It is only 4 years old, but if we compare it to other places, we can notice a big difference.

So the answer is basic, it is time to start creating on Vocal because Vocal is getting better every day, and the possibilities to grow on it are more and more promising.

So, are you coming or are you still wondering about the possibilities?

You can support my writing by submitting your piece of fiction of your choice via the submission link I leave here and qualify for the $125,000 challenge that Vocal is providing. Or you can read this story.

advice
2

About the Creator

Casimiro Filipe

Startup Entrepreneur, Investor, Content Writer, YouTube Business Influencer and Podcaster.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insight

  1. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Carol Townend2 years ago

    I've been creating on Vocal for some time. I was a little negative to start with because I was struggling to take off for a while. However, I have become more confident and I have always loved this platform. Recently, I discovered my own talent as a writer by writing a little more than I used to. I also read a lot on Vocal. I decided it was worth upgrading to a yearly membership because I now believe that Vocal has a lot of value for what I pay, since I use it more often, and find some really good content to read when I'm not writing!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.