Journal logo

Fart-Book, My Fantasy Vs My Reality.

(But just because you can never win a battle… …Does not mean you should not fight it anyway!)

By Ross E Fortune LombardiPublished 3 years ago 5 min read
Like
Fart-Book, My Fantasy Vs My Reality.

.

Fart-Book, My Fantasy Vs My Reality.

.

My dreams of harming Fart-Book

Vs

My actual chances of ever being able to harm the invincible untouchable monster that is Fart-Book

.

(But just because you can never win a battle…

…Does not mean you should not fight it anyway!)

.

This is a story of a mere ant vs a stupid giant

.

It starts with the figurative Ant, AKA Me, a struggling artist posting various art pieces for sale.

.

The figurative giant of this story is a well-known media company I do not feel I can safely mention,

So for the purposes of this story let us give them the code pseudonym of "Fart-Book"

.

So, in good faith, I post the following picture.

.

Lilith - First Wife of Adam

With this art, I entered the following description.

.

Title:

Lilith the first wife of Adam

.

(The first and last ever free woman on earth.)

.

Cast out by God for daring to be superior to Adam.

She can now bleed whenever the fuck she likes.

She does not need to give a shit.

For Lilith is now truly free!

.

Note

Yes, I do know there is far too much blood

It is an artistic representation of female freedom NOT a biology lesson!

.

Size

A2

.

Medium

Oil Pastel.

One of a kind:

(not a print)

.

Price:

£10

(Inc P&P)

.

Maybe its because I am a weirdo,

Maybe it is because I do not respect or understand my society.

But I was genuinely surprised when after over 300 views, Fart-Book remove my listing for not complying with "Community Standards"

(There may be a chance, a possibility, that I am an undiagnosed autistic, quite far up the spectrum.)

.

.

.

I was appalled at being censored!

So I wrote in the pictures defence.

.

"Your policies (as always) are bullshit

Women have periods!

You have countless videos of people vomiting because they are drunk.

Poo and Wee Joke's EVERYWHERE!

There is even a Poo Emoji!

This is just another natural bodily function.

No better or worse than any other!

The period's blood is making an important point about the nature of female freedom.

Especially when girls are missing important school days and education because of this bull shit irrational cultural stigma.

It is NOT SPIRITUALLY UNCLEAN or CURSED.

It just IS.

By banning this post you are just perpetuating a silly traditional dinosaur value that should be allowed to die!"

.

It never occurred to me that Fart-Book could say "No"

They did say "NO"

(Silly me!)

.

I have certain “issues” with any authority that is not my own

I do not work with others well

I do not “Accept my rightful place”

I do not “Back down”

Maybe it’s a strength, maybe it’s a character flaw, maybe it's both.

.

So I decided

If Fart-Book is going to act like idiots then I will treat them like fools!

.

I was furious!

.

I spammed...

.

Fart-Book can fuck off in the morning

Fart-Book can fuck off in the evening

Fart-Book can fuck off for breakfast

Fart-Book can fuck off for tea

Fart-Book can fuck off in death

Fart-Book can fuck off when they fold

Fart-Book can fuck off when I was young

Fart-Book can fuck off now I'm old

.

Along with...

.

Dear Fart-Book

While it is true I DID tick a box claiming that I accept the terms and conditions.

There happens to be this new-ish thing called LYING.

Even as I ticked that box and pressed enter,

I had a little giggle to myself at how little my so-called "accept" actually meant!

.

Then I relisted the art with some modifications.

.

Not Lilith (honest)

With a new product description.

.

Title:

Silly naked older woman spilling tomatoes sauce everywhere

.

(You can’t see the tomatoes sauce bottle from this angle, but I promise you that it is there)

(She fixed it upside down to her belly, without a cap, with electrical tape for some weird reason!)

(And her name is Not “Lilith” at all – honest gov!)

.

Size

A2

.

Medium

Oil Pastel.

One of a kind:

(not a print)

.

Price:

£10

(Inc P&P)

.

BEFORE YOU JUDGE!

Now whether or not you personally thought that I “Went too far”

Whether or not you feel I was just being “Inaproprreately” Gross,

Barely matters.

.

My intentions were pure,

And it is not my personality or sensibilities which should be on trial here

.

People use terms like "dick" and "prick" with abandon

Yet we still all fear the dreaded “C” word.

.

They are both just slang terms for genitalia,

But the male component is a socially acceptable soft curse word

While the female component is vilified as the worst of all possible words.

.

In the same way, other bodily functions including sperm are playfully dealt with

While menstrual discharge is, like the word ‘Cunt’ itself, demonised.

Which leads to the question, Why?

.

Why was this mere sketch censored?

What's the big deal?

.

Why are we still finding a way to demonise natural femininity, long after any belief in medieval demons themselves?

.

This is not just me, spouting a socially accepted weirdness of society.

Like a piffy stand-up comedian.

This is an outdated outlook that causes real harm!

To real people!

.

Look up the issue surrounding “Period Poverty”.

But not just that...

This same outdated outlook must have at least a causal, if not an actual link to Female Genital Mutilation.

If you don't know what that is yet, then look it that up!

If you dare

.

Whether this makes me a “Nut Job” or not,

It seems to me that saying that it “Just the way it is” or “That is just traditional” is a piss poor excuse.

.

After all this time...

Why is Lilith still not allowed to stand up to her ex-husband Adam?

At least as a fellow equal?

product review
Like

About the Creator

Ross E Fortune Lombardi

Writer. Gamer, Goth

A (Constantly Failing To Be Funny) satirist!

[email protected]

Mutare non est meum

Cantus moriar

BLOG:

http://lombot.co.uk

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.