Journal logo

Day 03 "I Don't Like To Control My Feelings "

Quitting a cigarette is not only a thing, you have to handle a lot of feelings that come because of a lack of nicotine in body

By Pen and PixelsPublished about a year ago 3 min read
1

Morning scenes of DAY 03

Today morning I woke up early in morning about 6:30. I was feeling tired for no reason. I made a cup of coffee for myself and turned on some music for a fresh morning. I completed my morning routine, did my breakfast and sat on my desk to start a productive day. I am sleeping less hours than usual. On a average I sleep for around 6 to 7 hours but now I am mostly sleeping for approx. 5 to 6 hours. So today I am planning to take melatonin and try how it will affect my sleep.

Productivity of the Day

So from tomorrow onwards we will be having continious classes so today I completed my some of tasks which I was planing to complete from a long time like cleaning my laptop, changing broken cabels , cleaning my drawers. Then I started to do some questions and felt that really want to learn a lot

Test Of The Day

I survived the day without a single chewing gum and didn't even played a game, tried to stay calm. started hearing some different kind of songs. I tried to stay active today, I went for a walk instead of working on my bed I was working on table chair.

How I was Controlling

Today I was mostly controlling my feelings, Getting a control over them is really tough like you are suppressing them and from comuing out in front of the world in front the people whom you don't know but will be the first to judge you about them. I was controlling anger over small things I was continuously hearing songs. Mostly spending time with my friends, having fun, this all keeps your mind chill and away from stress which is companion of you at this time of life. I was controlling my anxieties today, I was trying not to get anxious about anything today. Sweets and the food you like the most helps you the most in releasing this kind of feeling

Feelings I was Having today

Today was the day when I was suppressing my feelings so according to my case I think suppressing your feelings is not a good thing so but the society we live doesn't take everything like that sometimes they start making fun of it which in my view breaks a broken person, And In that scenario hearing songs and keeping your feelings with is good. As I told about my feels earlier I am majorly feeling anger ang anxious so Today I mostly tried to keep a control over them. Today I didn't played any aggressive games to suppress my anger, I tried to keep calm and be happy in every situation. Another thing I tried to control my anxiety about small small things I feel like what I am gonna do If this will not happen or that will not happen. I tried to remember things that make me feel like that and then I tried to keep up with all those things and work like everything is okay

I rewarded myself with the money I saved.

As a businessman minded person, I started calculating the savings. At 2 packs a week, I was saving about 180 Rs a week. That meant I could buy an one month subscription of any OTT after about a week without cigarettes. After a little over a month, I will save 720 Rs. By giving myself a reward for reaching each early milestone, I was able to get through the darkest hours.

Bonus Pictures for Today

workflowinterviewhumanityadvice
1

About the Creator

Pen and Pixels

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.