Journal logo

Day 02 "Really I quit smoking"

this is day 02 of my journey of quitting smoking from 21 days

By Pen and PixelsPublished about a year ago 4 min read
2

Morning of the day after a whole day without cigarette

today morning when I woke up my back was hurting a lot still I managed to hold up and completed my morning rituals, had my breakfast on a family videocall. Had a dark coffee to start my day with some energy, After a cup of coffee a cigarette is a god companion to start your day but I hold up the reasons I quit smoking and did some thing good for my skin, completed my skin care activites. these all activites lead to a freah start for the day

Productivity Of The Day

today I felt somewhat productive I solved some questions. washed my clothes, arranged my almirah, wrote some things to do, started studying. In night time after playing a game I was feeling more concentrated on my studies and I think all this work which is productive for me is helping me to not to think about having a cigeratte. I started reading diffrenet things which I never had Interest just for knowledge. I started talking with sstrangers over reddit to increase my social conversation skills and get to know there stories

I think about ways I can be active and productive, I can tried something new! Did some roomwork. Organized my closet and room. Started Playing PC games, Some of these “distractions” are heloing me in quitting

I started to see an old show again that really helps in keeping my mind somewhere else and watching a series will just increase your weight but helps you in quitting on cigarette. Watching a funny series will keep the stress away you are going threw until you are watching the series

Test Of The Day

we went out for roaming around and have some snacks in evening. I was thinking to have a cigarette but I controlled my self rather than buying a cigarette I ate some good snacks , I bought chewinggums they really helps in keping your mind on something I lept myself busy in listening to songs and readin some good stories and threads on reddit

these everyday test are making me strong to quit and say no to smoking, writing this jornal is also helping me to stay motivated about my journey of 21 days

How I Am Controlling Myself

Today I bought chewing gums they help us to keep us busy in thinking about the something continuously. Today I started playing aggressive games there is a reason to play aggressive games which is discussed in feelings I am observing in me after quiting . I kept myself busy in things for the whole day so that I dont get free time and time to think about smoking, whenever I am feeling somewhat stressed I go out and start taking pictures. Taking potrait shots is something what I like the most, taking pictures of people without there consesnt is bad thing to do but I really love to do it.

Taking a cold shower bath is very good to control the urge to light up a cigarette

eating light and healthy snacks help in keeping away the empty mouyj feel and a need a of cigarette

Feelings I Am observing In me After I Quit

I don't know why I am feeling more concentrated after quitting, Today morning when I was studying I was not distracted at all.

when I went out with one of my friend I had chance to go alone and smoke but I tried myself and said that It was be like saying lie to yourself I controlled my self I thought about the money I will be saving by the help of not spending money on cigarettes, the foul smell of cigarettes and many more things which are not good socially

I am feeling that I became more aggressive from when I quit smoking thats the reason why I started playing aggressive games I try to give my best there and show my aggression there

As I mentioned my daily time for a lighting up was 10:30 I was feeling like my mind id stuck or a very little jam in head now I dont feel that I am feeling more fresh then earlier

When you stop smoking, your brain gets irritable. As a result, I am geting anxious or upset. I am having a hard time in sleeping

Desires After Quitting smoking

Right after quiting smoking you will have craving to eat sweet that time frozen fuits, low calorie bars, ready to eat snaks like bread, muffins could help

Mint mixed chewing gums helps in keeping your mouth busy and dont let a empty mouth feel a need of cigarette

Research shows that people tend to use food in the same ways they used cigarettes. They use food to deal with stress or boredom, reward themselves, pass time, or help them be social. It is important to know why you eat even when you are not hungry. You can eat mindfully by eating slower. Eating slower is healthier too. Take time to enjoy your food. You are more likely to notice when you are full. Try turning off the TV and shutting off your phone while you eat. Going gadget-free helps you pay attention to the details of your food. You might notice flavors and textures you otherwise would have missed.

Today's Images where I went And what i did

adviceadvice
2

About the Creator

Pen and Pixels

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.