Journal logo

Day 01 "I quit smoking"

I am accepting a 21-day nonsmoking challenge

By Pen and PixelsPublished about a year ago 4 min read
2

So it's been more than 2 years since when I started smoking continuously I needed a break and so I thought It would be the best time to quit when there are no continuous stressful things.

Last night before the card game I burned my last cigarette it was a Marlboro Its is always the best brand for me, Today morning was usual then I had my lunch and then went for a good sleep after I woke as it was a saturday it was holiday for the and the day I go out to but a pack of cigarette for my upcoming week so I was having a feel of going out but I resisted myself and kept my mind in some work and for that, I downloaded Valorant today,

Today was Maha Shivratri so we went all my friends made a plan to do out to darshan and have a good dinner. and yes this is the worst time for a person who is going threw this breakdown of quitting cigarettes, like simple smoke of burning something else also feels like smoke of cigarettes but I controlled myself I love to take photos and that was a thing which distracted me from thinking about it and buying a cigarette

Everything was going great we were about to go back to the hostel we went to a shop to buy some things and there one of my friends bought a cigarette and he tried to escape so that I don't see him smoking but I saw him and I went behind him, there he offered me to have but I kept control on my self and that was the time I got confidence that I can do it.

Daily routine of 10:30 pm!

So when I am in college at 10:30pm I leave whatever I am doing I will call one of my friend and we will go to backside of college and I will light up my cigarette and we will talk about stuff, life and everything we go threw in life that the peace timing of our day no matter what work we did in the whole day, no matter how much tired we are the routine of 10:30pm was fixed.

So as time was approaching 10:30 pm it is becoming harder for me to like my body was saying that I need to have one and yeah In support of leaving cigarettes we had one beer too and that was also giving me a buzz, then I took some medicine to sleep peacefully but still my boys was feeling like I am so tired, In my legs, I was feeling like someone tied them with rope my brain was becoming anxious like I was getting irritated on very small things I was feeling disturbed and like I was thinking why things are not working properly I generally face these problems in my daily life but I never got irritated by them that much But yesterday It was different. Then just left everything and decided to sleep,

Why It Became Hard To Sleep For me

I took a tablet to sleep as soon as pssible But still I was not able to sleep and as time was passing I was getting irritated I was not feeling comfortable in my daily sleeping posture and I was to changes but still nothing was working, I thought reading might help I started reading a very famous booK "THINK AND GROW RICH" and yeah really haelped my to get motivated and start working on my things.

How Smoking Was Affecting My Mind?

Like whenever you smoke there you mind activites slowes down the things which you are able to do in 5 minuted will take 7 to 8 minutes the time to think the response time the creativity to think all those things are very small to worry avbout but all together it affects growth of mind of a person this was a reason to stop smoking

The Reason We Need to Quit Something

we need reasons in life to quit smoking I quit and started some things to heals myself from what affected me in all this time when I was smoking I started drinking green tea, I started to take care of my lungs and started focusing on myself my acadmeics my body.

Smoking affects your skin :- as Long as you will keep smokinb you will loose glow of your skin the shine in your eyes, color of your lips and many more things so I am starting to work on those things these all became reasons of quiting smoke

Time You Need To Clear Your Lungs

So first of all After reading a lot of articles lung cleaning starts right after you crush your last cigarette and It takes around 2 weeks to 3 months to get clean them. Our lungs have ability to get cleaned on there on so you have to be hydrated and work on yourself

Things I Am Thinking To Do Now

DRINK WARM FLUIDS

STARTING BREATHINGS EXCERCISE

READING

WORKING ON MY BODY

I guess this is all I can do, I am lazy person so If I have to a lot of things after quiting then I never thought of quiuting

How I Am Controlling Stress & Need of Cigarette

I am starting playing PC games and working on some skills in coding whenever I feel like now I need a puff or something I just start playing games to distract my self one can do whatever he feels like intresting the things you feel that you weanted to do because learning new things engage you in the process of learning and building somethjing and it is always better to build then destroy your lungs

So thats it from my side we will meet tomorrow with my DAY 02 and as I said I will some images of my outing at the end

advice
2

About the Creator

Pen and Pixels

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Aditya Sarkarabout a year ago

    english thik karo...koi sir pair nahi hai tera sentence ka

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.