Journal logo

Bookaholic and Love

Loves makes the world go round...or not???

By [email protected]Published 9 months ago 3 min read
4

I have always been a hopeless romantic...but aren't we all??? I am not at all ashamed to say that I love any kind of a romantic comedy irrespective of it's rating on IMDB. I have always seen people make fun of the lovey dovey names that people give each other when they are in a relationship but I feel that in each relationship which is close to our heart we give a nickname to the person involved, we might not say it in public but all these petty things make the relationship interesting and romantic as well.

You might think that a nerd like me who reads most of the time would not have been influenced by this crazy concept of "LOVE" which makes you go dizzy but aren't we all human, that too filled with flaws? I have had my fair share of heartbreaks and butterflies in my stomach and I don't regret any of those experiences. I never let the idea of "Love" turn sour for me and kept looking for the "The One" even though it sounded too dramatic but life certainly had quite alot in store for me before I could actually meet him. I completely accept my past but let me tell you the truth, sometimes the past can give you anxiety attacks. If love is a feeling which can take you high, it can even take you to your deepest lows. During one such low I met my life partner who came like a knight in the shining armor and swept me off my feet in one swift motion. Well, it was nothing like a Bollywood or a Hollywood movie where a guy gets down on one knee but it was perfect in my mind and was what I needed at that point of time. We have always been told that pairs are made in heaven and they are like two pieces of puzzle which fit perfectly into each other but let me tell you all, this is not at all true, maybe, pairs are made in heaven but it is not necessary that they both are completely opposite or completely alike. If I talk about myself we are sometimes alike and sometimes completely opposite but that is the beauty of love, you can never guess what the other person might react like in one particular situation. The thing that matters is how you deal with the emotions involved in that situation. My parents have been the ideal couple for me as it is for any child, I have seen them laugh, cry, fight and make up, but they always stand together firmly no matter what hits them, which was what I was looking for throughout my life. Now some of you might wonder how do we know that he/she is the one? Well, if you are waiting for a sign to understand that the person is right for you or not, you might end up waiting for the rest of your life. Not that I am a love guru but just as an experienced person I want to tell you all that love is a risk which you have to take, be it arranged marriage or love both end up being a struggle but that bumpy ride becomes quite smooth if your partner is right. You certainly have to work towards your relationship, give up your ego and at times even give up on the idea of right and wrong. I once heard someone say "Be selective about your battles, sometimes peace is better than being right" and I could relate to it so much that now I carry this thought with me wherever I go and it makes all my decisions alot easier.

I have been going on and on about love today so putting a stop to all of this I am going to end this article with just a simple prayer that all of you lovely readers get what you want in life, be it love or something else...XOXO, Bookaholic Sam

quotessocial medialiteraturehumorhow tofact or fictioncareerbook reviewadvice
4

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Debojit Paul9 months ago

    Lovely❤️

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.