Journal logo

A journalist teased as "Fat shamed"

Describe of the story

By SUGANYA RPublished 12 days ago 3 min read
1

A journalist claims that at the Delhi airport, an Emirates employee fat shamed her.

A journalist claimed that she was fat-shamed by Emirates employees at the Delhi airport in a post that went viral. Emirates has answered her message.

To Put It Briefly

At Delhi Airport, a journalist accused Emirates employees of "fat-shaming" her since the airline had given her a non-reclining seat for an evening flight.

Emirates responded to her post, however it was a typical reaction.

A journalist has claimed that the Emirates employees at the Indira Gandhi International Airport in New Delhi "fat-shamed" her. Srishti said that the employees not only "misbehaved" with her but also gave her a "non-reclining seat on an overnight journey" in a post on X on April 9.

Distressed by their actions, Srishti claimed to be "in tears" when she boarded the aircraft.

"It's unbelievable that this still occurs in 2024," Srishti remarked, "@emirates employees fat shamed me at the New Delhi airport." They mistreated me, but they also provided me a seat that wasn't reclining for an overnight trip. I'm crying as I go on the plane, but the ground crew is disrespectful.

While many people criticized Emirates in the comments section when her post went viral, Srishti received a ton of support.

It's not what you would anticipate from @emirates. Everything I've heard about their hospitality is always so positive. I hope you're feeling better, a commenter wrote.

"This is really bad. I sincerely apologize for Emirates' treatment of you. While most people deemed the episode to be "disgusting," one remark said, "Apologies, and please escalate this matter."

The majority of X users expressed shock and disgust at Emirates' actions, calling them "horrible."

Completely credible. Although Emirates is a fantastic airline, its air hostesses are extremely impolitic and short-sighted. The comfort of the passengers is of no concern to them at all.

Emirates responded to Srishti's article in the meantime, but it was a typical answer.

The journalist claimed that she was "fat-shamed" by Emirates employees at Delhi airport in a piece that went viral. The airlines responded to what she said on X.

A journalist has claimed that the Emirates employees at the Indira Gandhi International Airport in New Delhi "fat-shamed" her. She told X that she was being mistreated by the crew and that she was crying when she got on the plane. As individuals offered her encouragement in the comments area, her message went viral.

Award-winning journalist who was flying from New Delhi with Emirates reported mistreatment from airline workers. She said that they had even given her a seat that did not recline for an overnight trip and made disparaging remarks about her weight. The airline apologized to her after she told them about the event on X.

"I was fat-shamed by Emirates staff at the airport in New Delhi," she continued. They mistreated me, but on top of that, they assigned me a seat that wasn't reclining for an overnight trip. I'm crying as I go on the plane, but the ground crew is disrespectful.

"Srishti, I apologize, but this is sopathetic. "Emirates, pay attention to this!" commented someone.

One more said, "Oh no." I hope that feeling better now.

"I experienced a similar situation last year when traveling from Delhi to the UK. I was stopped by Emirates employees for four hours, and they never stopped asking the same questions. A third person said, "When they noticed the address on my passport as J&K, I was the only one in the queue who was brought away.

"I find it unbelievable that this still occurs in 2024. The officials at the airport in New Delhi insulted me for being overweight. They mistreated me, but they also provided me a seat that wasn't reclining while we traveled through the night. She wrote, "I'm crying as I board the plane, but their ground crew is rude."

travelsocial mediahistory
1

About the Creator

SUGANYA R

I am worker, i live ordinary life, i love to sing and i love go out different places, i having hobby to capture of good photos, love to eat.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Alex H Mittelman 12 days ago

    That’s a shame that happened!

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.