Interview logo

The INTERVIEW

Jahfeeil WEST-COST/DIRTY-SOUTH MUSICIAN

By Leticia Music NewsPublished 4 months ago 2 min read
Jahfeeil Houston,Texas 2010

Today we’d like to introduce you to Jahfeeil.

It’s an honor to speak with you today. Why don’t you give us some details about you and your story. How did you get to where you are today?

Well, I’m Elder Manley also known by my stage name Jahfeeil. I was born in Los Angeles, California and raised in Houston, Texas. My music is my passion and it’s the reason I’m here.

I’m sure your success has not come easily. What challenges have you had to overcome along the way?

Wow you’re right I’ve had many challenges, like growing up very poor. My mom worked hard seven days a week to keep some type of food on the table for me and my three siblings. I can remember the time when I started playing guitar like around 5th grade. But let me back up. I was singing with my Uncles Gospel Group called The Holy Ghost Seekers. We had no musicians so I asked my mom to buy me a guitar. She sacrificed and did just that for me. I was self-taught with lots of long days, nights, sweat and tears, but by the grace of God I pulled through.

As I grew older I started playing guitar for many bands but my passion was always to have my own band I mean it’s nothing like being able to create music for your fans that you know they will love, and sometimes your fans know you better than yourself lol.

Let’s talk about the work you do. What do you specialize in and why should someone work with you over the competition?

Well I’m an R&B artist. I love writing love songs and most of my music is talking about love as you can hear. I love Soul music so much is because the culture is so deep. I mean, I love all genres of music but R&B/Soul is my Foundation.

What’s your best piece of advice for readers who desire to find success in their life?

First, don’t listen to people who say you can’t do it or your dreaming too big, success is for anyone who wants it you just gotta Seize your moment when it comes knocking. Just have confidence in your dreams and stay focused.

Speaking of success, what does the word mean to you?

Success to me means pray, dream, execute and repeat. Success means failure is impossible because as long as you try you will succeed even if it takes you years.

What’s next for you?

Well Summer of 2021 I’m dropping my Debut Album titled Tracy Moore. It will contain a number of eight songs that I wrote from my heart. It won’t be just another R&B album it will be a classic.

I am also in the works of finishing my 1st Book. I am writing, by the way, it’s a children’s book titled Peggy and The Pan.

Finally, how can people connect with you if they want to learn more.

All my social media is @Jahfeeil

also you can reach out for bookings at [email protected]

IMMANLEY ENTERTAINMENT GROUP713

LIGHTS SOUNDS RECORDS

MANLEY PRODUCTIONS

https://jahfeeilmusic.com

Celebrities

About the Creator

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

  • Test4 months ago

    Your writing was outstanding. I enjoyed it a lot and didn't find any flaws. You're welcome! May your day be adorned with everlasting smiles!

LMNWritten by Leticia Music News

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.