Interview logo

Interview with a Lifetime Icon: Dr. Albert Beck!

In this VERY special Vocal interview, I'll be having a chat with someone Lifetime fans are bound to know and love: Dr. Albert Beck from the 'Stalked by My Doctor' saga!

By Trevor WellsPublished 6 years ago Updated 3 years ago 5 min read
Like

Trevor Wells: Thank you for agreeing to talk to me, Dr. Beck. For those who aren't familiar with who you are, mind by starting by telling us a little about yourself?

Dr. Albert Beck:Well, I worked as a cardiologist for many years and became very respected in my field. But at heart, if you can excuse my pun, I’m just a hopeless romantic. I’m looking for someone to spend the rest of my life with, but I haven’t found the right girl yet.

Thank you. Sorry about your hard luck when it comes to romance. Many Lifetime fans are familiar with how you came to meet Sophie Green. What made you come to believe she was "The One"?

There was just this moment when I looked into her eyes and felt a connection. Of course, my first priority was saving her life, but eventually it became more than that. I thought I was picking up signs from her too, like when she wrote me a note about how her heart belonged to me. She even told me she loved me! Why would she do that if it didn’t mean anything?

But speaking of Sophie, I want all your readers to know that they shouldn’t trust a word she says! It’s thanks to her antics that I’m in such a tough spot right now.

I'll keep that in mind, and I'm sure my readers will, too. I think I and many other people could see that. So... where do you think things went wrong?

It’s hard to say. I could tell early on that her parents didn’t want us to be together, and it seemed to me like they were forcing her to stifle her true feelings. That’s why I wanted to take her to Mexico, where she could be away from them and we would finally get our chance. Some people want to call what I did ‘kidnapping,’ and while my methods may have been a bit unconventional, I did what I truly thought was best for the two of us. But she ended up reacting in ways I wasn’t expecting and showed me a side of her that was really hard to come to terms with, even to this day. I was ready to give that girl the world, and to have her reject me so cruelly? I just can’t make sense of it. I AM A DOCTOR, for crying out loud!

I feel that, Dr. Beck. But after that whole mess, you went to Mexico and met Amy Watkins under similar circumstances. What about her made you think things would be different?

Amy’s an entirely different person. Just because one girl was horrible to me didn’t mean they all would be, right? Of course, it turned out Amy wasn’t receptive to my advances either, but that didn’t become clear until later on. I really tried to learn from my mistakes with Sophie, so I used a different approach this time around. Sophie’s parents didn’t like me, so I made sure Amy’s mom LOVED me. I tried to be a little more subtle about flirting with Amy too, since that was something Sophie hadn’t responded well to. Oh, and because I was pretending to date Linda at that point. Ugh, I couldn’t stand that woman... But as I was saying, I was simply a bigger part of Amy’s life and got to spend more time with her. I wasn’t just some doctor — I became part of the family. And Amy seemed to genuinely enjoy my company, at least for a while.

Yeah, I wasn't too big a fan of Sophie's parents either, or Amy's mom. I can see why you fell so hard for Melissa; she seemed a lot different from Sophie and Amy at first.

Yeah, at first. Then she showed me where her true loyalties lie. Can you even imagine how it feels to finally find the kind of love you’ve been searching for your entire life, only to have it ripped away from you? To find out it was all just some big joke being played on you? Those two have something horribly wrong with their hearts, something I never encountered in all my years in the operating room. And I swear to Hippocrates himself, I’m going to rip open their chest cavities and fix it! Then we’ll be together forever and I’ll finally be happy!

Um...What I meant to say is that the whole Melissa thing is still a sore spot for me, but yes, the lie she initially presented to me would’ve been my ideal woman, basically.

Yeah, I can relate to that sting, Dr. Beck. OK, time to address the elephant in the room: that Hawaiian shirt guy that kept popping up for you recently. What was that guy's issue, anyways?

Hold on, you can see him too? Sorry if this sounds strange, but um... are you real?

I think so....

Okay. It's hard for me to tell sometimes. But ah yes, my unwanted Cocktail Copilot. He’s always barking orders at me and telling me to give up on women for good, which of course I’m not willing to do. He drives me nuts. Like I don’t already have enough problems without him hanging around. I mean, I guess you could say he keeps me grounded. Or at least he tries.

Yeah, I guess that shows he cares at least. I was half-expecting him to start suggesting you give MEN a try and see if you have better luck there, if you can believe that.

I’d probably think that was his way of hitting on me. I tend to do that with people. I’m pretty sure he’s set on crushing any chance I have at love, but who knows? For someone who always has a drink handy, he sure is a buzzkill.

Agreed, Dr. Beck, agreed. Speaking of guys who are romance buzzkills, what did you think of Ryan and Garth? They both kind of got in your face more than a few times.

Look, I was young once too. I get it. Even I have to admit, it’s admirable how they wanted to defend their women. But they messed with the wrong guy. Anyone who gets in my way, I WILL tell everyone you have genital herpes!

You certainly made that clear. So, I remember you used to be into the online dating scene. Have you tried doing that anymore?

It’s been really hard to do that lately, since I’m in hiding and all.

Oh right, gotta keep a low profile nowadays. That's about all the questions I have. Thanks for agreeing to talk to me and good luck on your next escapade!

Thanks for giving me a chance to explain myself 😉

Actors
Like

About the Creator

Trevor Wells

Aspiring writer and film lover: Lifetime, Hallmark, indie, and anything else that strikes my interest. He/him.

Link to Facebook

Twitter: @TrevorWells98

Instagram: @trevorwells_16

Email: [email protected]

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.