Humor logo

Vocal store gave me a heart attack

What in the inflation!!!

By WinryPublished 11 months ago 3 min read
Like

First of all, Congratulations to the Vocal family for Introducing the Vocal store. It is a huge accomplishment and shows how far Vocal has come. I have been here to witness Vocal grow from having a few articles published in days to publish tons and tons of articles in a couple of hours. After reading the article by Justin about the new vocal store, I was excited to look at the new merch launched by Vocal. I was so excited that I straight up read the title and went to immediately check out the store. What caught my eye was the price tag on the exclusive T-shirt on the website. The “Top Story Exclusive Tee” is priced at $1,000,000. You read that right, a whole damn freaking million dollars !!! HOLY MOLY!!!

I had to refresh my page because I thought I needed a new eye prescription! I have never been so confused about a T-shirt in my whole life. I looked at the product details. It is made up of 100% combed and ring-spun cotton with a Pre-shrunk fabric weight of 4.2 oz/yd² (142 g/m²). The blank product is sourced from Guatemala, Nicaragua, Mexico, Honduras, or the US. The sizing is unisex with side-seamed construction and Shoulder-to-shoulder taping. But, nothing here screams a whole million!!

I am aware that this is an exclusive shirt reserved for the creators who have had the honor of being selected as the top story. I am also aware If you've had the honor of your piece being selected as a Top Story, either in the past or in the future, you can purchase the shirt for just $30. I hope this is a late April fool joke because this is absolute madness. Not to be that person, but there is nothing exclusive about the "Top Story Exclusive" T-shirt. I was baffled and immediately continued with the article by Justin, hoping there was a mention of it being a joke. However, Nothing made me roll my eyes so hard than the mention of "for those willing to dish out $1,000,000". I am grateful to have a platform to write, but did you think I would be writing for Vocal if I had a million dollars to dish out on a simple piece of cotton T-shirt? LOL.........

I know some of you will be like, "Winry, you don't have to buy it if you are broke and don't have a million dollars to dish out". I had the honor of having one of my stories selected as a Top Story, one of the most prestigious awards on Vocal, which means the price of the T-shirt drops from a million dollars to thirty dollars for me, but I don't even want to purchase the coveted Vocal Top Story T-Shirt at the cost price of $30. Do you want to know Why? Because I believe it is still overpriced!

I am sorry if some people find this article offensive, but someone had to say it. And I decided to be the one to raise my concerns about the pricing of the products at the New Vocal Store.

Anyway, What do you guys think of this exclusive merch? Please let me know your thoughts in the comments below...

***************

If you liked what you read, please leave a like. You can also check out my other stories. Any tips and comments are appreciated!

Thank you!

Have a good day!!

Happy Reading!!!

Happy Writing!!!

SatiricalSatireGeneral
Like

About the Creator

Winry

I write whatever is on my mind!

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.