Humor logo

Content warning

This story may contain sensitive material or discuss topics that some readers may find distressing. Reader discretion is advised. The views and opinions expressed in this story are those of the author and do not necessarily reflect the official policy or position of Vocal.

thieves meet old woman

thieves meet old woman

By Tung NguyenPublished 5 days ago 3 min read
thieves meet old woman
Photo by Alexandru Zdrobău on Unsplash

Here's the

A few love songs you've written With those sparkling eyes all the same Take your guitar and strum a little lalala I know after that How many girls will fall for you But it's not easy with me Are you kidding me? Teasing and making all the girls fall in love with you I guess you want me to surrender too Unfortunately, nothing stings like the truth Hey boy! Don’t give in so easily Your love is not a game For me to come and play cat and mouse You should be the one dominating The game is over! The game is over! Anyone who plays with another's heart Will meet the same end What goes around Comes around You're always so arrogant Just like they say Your beauty belongs to a drama queen Full of scrutiny Look at those eyelashes I need someone by my side Take your heart with me Now I can see nothing but you Because you always shine so brightly Mysteriously, like a Cereus blooming in the night Getting close to you is a bumpy road Knock, knock! Hey girl, don’t lock yourself up Because of you, I swore to become a madman, ooh A black girl will never love a white guy You casually prefer black coffee If your heart is the target, don't shoot Because you might never escape from me Tell me, are you kidding me? Teasing and making all the girls fall in love with you I guess you want me to surrender too Unfortunately, nothing stings like the truth Hey boy! Don’t give in so easily Your love is not a game For me to come and play cat and mouse You should be the one dominating The game is over! The game is over! Those who came before were not wrong Diamonds cut diamonds Those who came before were not wrong Keep playing around and you’ll see Anyone who plays with another's heart Will meet the same fate Your lips visit me in dreams Frankly, without poetry You are such an abyss I have fallen deeply into it Believe me, I am not lying Even though I always chant for myself Now I still love you Because it’s not you who made me corrupt Now surely I will become the one… Anyone who plays with another's heart will meet the same fate.

In a world full of pretense and drama, love can often seem like a game, especially when the person you're infatuated with is as charming and talented as you are. You've written countless love songs with those same sparkling eyes, captivating many with your melodies and the strumming of your guitar. When you sing your lalala, it's almost guaranteed that many hearts will fall for you. But the reality is, love isn’t as simple as that, especially not with someone like me.

Your playful demeanor, teasing, and making all the girls fall in love with you, might seem endearing, but I can't help but wonder if you want me to fall for you too. Sadly, the truth is often painful, and it stings to realize that love isn't as straightforward as a beautiful melody.

Hey boy, don't give in so easily. Love isn't a game where you can just play cat and mouse. You should be the one in control, the one dominating. But the game is over for those who play with hearts. What goes around, comes around, and eventually, everyone who plays with another's heart will face the same consequences.

Your arrogance and confidence are apparent, just as people say. You belong to a world of drama, where every glance and gesture is scrutinized. Those beautiful eyelashes might captivate many, but I need someone who will truly be by my side, someone who will take their heart along with me.

Now, my vision is cloud

Irony

About the Creator

Tung Nguyen

Tung Nguyen, born in 1985 in Vietnam, is a dedicated professional who values his cultural heritage. Balancing work with passions in [insert hobbies], Tung exemplifies hard work and perseverance.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For Free

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Tung NguyenWritten by Tung Nguyen

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.