Humor logo

Taking On The "#100 Things in 20 Minutes Challenge"

Another Fun Non Vocal Challenge

By Mike Singleton - MikeydredPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
14
Tommy Eating Tuna

Introduction

I've just had a thought this also needs to be six hundred words so if I do more than six words per thing then I should do it.

This is for a challenger set by Judey Kalchik that you can read here.

It is 22:42 and I am going to start now.

My #100 Things in 20 Minutes

  1. Choose An Image for this piece
  2. Choose music for this story
  3. Decide on my next poem
  4. Take A Book for my Plagiaristic Poem
  5. Choose and album for tomorrow's #TabletArt
  6. Take a drink of water
  7. Think about breakfast tomorrow
  8. A Visit To Northern Slice For Coffee Tomorrow
  9. Check The time three minutes gone
  10. Ten in three minutes that's one every 18 seconds
  11. That means it#s going to take thirty minutes , need to speed up
  12. And write less
  13. No Mistakes either
  14. Listen to some music
  15. Anthony Moore "Catch A Falling Star"
  16. Formatting makes this slow
  17. As does having a drink
  18. Today I am just drinking water
  19. Need to save often so I don't lose work
  20. I am writing slower
  21. Something hit the window
  22. I should be in bed, it is calling
  23. My sheets are black
  24. Not dirty that's the colour
  25. This is number five today
  26. And now I am running out of things
  27. I have a lot of CDs
  28. And I wrote a thousand words of poetry last week
  29. In one poem
  30. Not a third through but halfway through the time
  31. I don't think I can make this
  32. Tomorrow I will walk
  33. And take pics of cats
  34. And maybe Roman ruins
  35. And watch Supernatural
  36. and watch Shetland as well
  37. plus Pointless
  38. And Richard Osman's House of Games
  39. Drink Coffee
  40. And Water
  41. Observe the Sky
  42. It is getting dark
  43. Contact The Guinness Book Of Records
  44. My Dad installed two thousand Post Boxes
  45. I helped with a few
  46. They are quite big and heavy
  47. Today I played my keyboard
  48. And Guitar
  49. It's on 14 minutes now and almost halfway
  50. I suppose I'll log when twenty minutes hits
  51. Over halfway now
  52. Spelling mistakes are a pain
  53. The second half usually sees more goals
  54. I keep saving changes
  55. I am going to do this
  56. I still have four minutes to go
  57. Maybe I found some speed
  58. No Cat
  59. No Dog
  60. The house is quiet
  61. It is night
  62. Starless and Bible Black
  63. A Line from "Under Milk Wood" by Dylan Thomas
  64. It is dark
  65. Two minutes to go
  66. I am surprised I have got this far
  67. Four hundred and nine w0rds so far
  68. Looks like I am a third short
  69. Sixty-Nine is Sixty Nine
  70. But who the heck is counting
  71. Ok this is where I go to after twenty minutes
  72. Once again Save changes
  73. Time to take a rest
  74. It is 23:03 so will see how the rest, another 26 records takes
  75. Anthony Moore's "Out" is a great album
  76. This is 472 words so far
  77. Tomorrow I have to work
  78. It's amazing the things we can list and find
  79. I shared some amazing creatures on Vocal tonight
  80. I have a big collection of free bookmarks
  81. I sell CDs on Discogs
  82. Tonight I had Salmon and Potato Salad
  83. Three cups of coffee
  84. Lots of water from the tap
  85. I love Mangoes and Pineapples
  86. Watermelon and Honeydew Melon are good
  87. I have a lot of vinyl
  88. The last one I bought was a Best of Barclay James Harvest
  89. Beyond Vinyl in The John Marley Centre
  90. A Nice Walk
  91. I am quite tired
  92. The Light Is On
  93. The Computer Is On
  94. The Carpet Needs A Hoover
  95. Only Five More Things To share
  96. I do not have a car
  97. I have friends
  98. I love Public Transport
  99. I love walking
  100. I love being a centurion

That is six hundred or so words finished at 23:16, thirty four minutes after starting

So now will share it with everyone

GeneralWit
14

About the Creator

Mike Singleton - Mikeydred

Weaver of Tales, Poems, Music & Love

7(1.2m) ֎ Fb ֎ Px ֎ Pn ֎

X ֎ In ֎ YT (0.2m) ֎ T

Vocal Tips

Creationati

Call Me LesGina HeatherCaroline

BabsROCKDharCathyJudey

DaphsamMisty MelissaMa Coombs

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Top insights

  1. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  2. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  3. Excellent storytelling

    Original narrative & well developed characters

  1. Expert insights and opinions

    Arguments were carefully researched and presented

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  4. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

  5. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

Add your insights

Comments (10)

Sign in to comment
  • Missclicked8 months ago

    congratulations on completing the challenge!!! you made it look so easy.

  • Tiffany Gordon 10 months ago

    good job!👍🏾

  • Naomi Gold10 months ago

    I love the way your mind works! Calling yourself a centurion after completing 100 of these was so clever. And yes, you gotta stay hydrated when you’re someone who loves to walk. 😉

  • Cathy holmes10 months ago

    Yay. You finished. I was late too, but like you, didn't give up. Well done.

  • My sheets are black. Not dirty that's the colour. Hahahhhaaha I laughed so much for that!

  • Babs Iverson10 months ago

    Bravo!!! 100!!! Loved it!!!♥️♥️💕

  • Rob Angeli10 months ago

    "I love being a centurion" really caps it off. You could take pictures of cats IN the Roman ruins if you really want to compound things. Then that just makes 99 though. Nice work, enjoyed.

  • Donna Renee10 months ago

    Great job, Mike!! :D

  • Judey Kalchik 10 months ago

    I could sense you rounding home! Great job Mike!

  • Nice ❤️😉👍

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.