Humor logo

#100 Things in 20 Minutes Thingy!

had to give it a try

By Rob AngeliPublished 10 months ago 2 min read
7
Jackson Pollock: Full Fathom Five (1947)
  1. The importance of Navajo Code-Talkers in WWII
  2. A plethora of Pearls
  3. Reflecting thoughts
  4. Everyone will see me
  5. No that's ridiculous, no one will see me
  6. How did I get into this?
  7. There are not enough thoughts
  8. There are too many thoughts
  9. I would never eat dog-meat
  10. Supposedly, it has to be served with a lot of pepper and ginger
  11. Don't stop thinking
  12. Braintree's crazy whirlybirding
  13. Don't look down
  14. I'm afraid of heights
  15. The crumbling stone balustrades of the Cathedral of Chartres
  16. I'm more of a cat person, but that dog next door won't shut up
  17. I like dogs too
  18. That one next door is neglected
  19. The wife yells at the husband and the dog every day
  20. In much the same way
  21. It's really loud
  22. They go to work and leave the dog locked up
  23. It yelps and barks, longing for company
  24. Something else is a thought
  25. A memo book with a black cover
  26. A coffee mug
  27. That says it all
  28. Coyotes ate Martha Stewart's peacocks
  29. Six peacocks? Not all of them.
  30. Peacock was considered a delicacy in the Renaissance
  31. And Middle Ages
  32. It is lean and needs added fat
  33. It is served with a sauce made of ginger and verjuice
  34. Thickened with breadcrumbs
  35. I would definitely try peacock
  36. Coyote Urine can be purchased on Amazon
  37. If Martha Stewart had used Coyote Urine to mark her territory, her peacocks would be alive today.
  38. Coyote urine will keep Coyotes from your property.
  39. Not even half way
  40. I'm not gonna make it
  41. Think something deep
  42. A well
  43. With a hand coming out of it
  44. Mary Stuart is not Martha Stewart
  45. Mary Stuart lost many battles, because she had the wrong support
  46. What was Martha Stewart arrested for?
  47. Julia Child kicks Martha's ass
  48. I don't think Julia Child was ever arrested
  49. Am I hungry?
  50. Are you hungry?
  51. So many books, so little time.
  52. What's the next read?
  53. On here?
  54. On paper?
  55. Gotta go work at The Store in 2 hours
  56. Won't be home til 11
  57. Oh the long hours
  58. I hope it's busy, time will fly
  59. I hope it's not busy, then I can cogitate
  60. I won't make it to 100, but I will try
  61. Dammit
  62. That dog again
  63. Maybe I would try dog meat
  64. 5 minutes
  65. Where is Love
  66. Is that a song?
  67. Wish there were live peacocks at work
  68. Would that make it better?
  69. We could train them to help customers
  70. Make wine recommendations
  71. I want to go for a walk
  72. I am not a dog
  73. Or am I?
  74. Dog spelt backwards is God.
  75. Dogbody
  76. Joyce makes a deal of that in Ulysses
  77. Quoth the Raven Nevermore
  78. Getting close now
  79. I will be near the goal at least
  80. Goats can climb trees
  81. They are really known to do that
  82. Where is my coffee?
  83. Should I really drink more?
  84. Why are goats associated with the devil?
  85. I know the answer to that.
  86. This is fun.
  87. I wish I had longer.
  88. To write and to live
  89. Sometimes I want shorter
  90. time is almost up
  91. so close yet so far away...
  92. Well
  93. That's a deep subject
  94. DING DING DING DING

My sincere kudos to everyone who made it to 100; that was more difficult than I imagined. I will make another attempt at that in the future, pretty exhilarating!

SatireImprov
7

About the Creator

Rob Angeli

sunt lacrimae rerum et mentem mortalia tangunt

There are tears of things, and mortal objects touch the mind.

-Virgil Aeneid I.462

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (6)

Sign in to comment
  • Missclicked9 months ago

    so AMAZING! you almost won. I tried this yesterday but lost lol. this is definitely hard to do.

  • Novel Allen10 months ago

    Seriously, u just needed 6 more. I just hugged everybody in half of mine. Yep, harder than you think.

  • Mackenzie Davis10 months ago

    I already know that you know SO MUCH about practically everything. But this was super interesting to read, to see that in action. I really loved the parts about food, like dog meat and peacock as a delicacy (which sounds delicious, actually!) and you saying “a well” made me laugh. Write a story or poem about a hand coming out of a well…eh? I don’t even care that you didn’t quite get to 100; this was so fun to read. 😆

  • Cendrine Marrouat10 months ago

    A great read! I like the randomness of it all. And 94 entries in 20 minutes is still very impressive!

  • Ashley Lima10 months ago

    It's so cool to see where everyone's thoughts lead them. I'm also afraid of heights and a fan of Poe. Interesting tid bits about Martha Stewart, coyote pee, and peacocks 🦚

  • Judey Kalchik 10 months ago

    You made it so far and the things that you think are enticing. _Today I saw a photo and learned groundhogs climb trees and now nothing is safe. -Where is Love is from Oliver, and it's plaintive: https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=MB_Uy8Pdh9g

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.