Humans logo

You're Not Suppose To Be Happy

What Narcissist Think After They Discard You

By Frederick EmersonPublished 2 years ago 4 min read
Like
You're Not Suppose To Be Happy
Photo by Hybrid on Unsplash

This is the insanity that goes on in the mind of a narc when you ACCEPT their discard! I know it can be challenging to just accept all the nonsense they put you through.

But you HAVE TO understand this — that these people are NOT playing with a full deck!

You Weren’t Suppose To Be Happy (What Narcs Think When You Accept Their Discard)

By Edu Lauton on Unsplash

To My Victim,

You weren’t supposed to be happy after I discarded you!

The discard was meant to MAKE you feel like you are trash, that you are nothing, that you are replaceable!

Don’t you see how I moved on so quickly after I discarded you?

You are supposed to be upset. You are supposed to be angry with yourself that you are not good enough for me. You are suppose to grovel and beg for me to love you again!

Don’t you see that I rejected you? I threw you away like trash!

I cheated on you to make you feel like you are not good enough for me.

I talked badly behind your back and smear campaigned you…I dragged your name through the dirt, and I TOOK SO MUCH PLEASURE IN DOING SO.

I was happy that I could damage your image. I was happy that I could turn everyone against you and make you feel alone!

I was happy that I could turn your friends and even your family against you!

I sought to hurt you on a massive level and to discard you spectacularly!

So why?

Tell me…

WHY?

WHY…

ARE…

YOU…

HAPPYYYYYY?

I see you!

Do you think you have escaped my mind and my vision? You think that because I discarded you that I don’t think about you?

No…

I think about you, and I think about how much I want to hurt you. I think about how much I want to destroy your life.

See, making your life hell is my heaven!

But know I see you…and you…DARED TO MOVE ON…FROM ME!!!!

I see you now, in that happy relationship. I bet you don’t even think about me. Whu? What? I’m not good enough for you?

Remember I DISCARDED YOU!!

ME!

NOT YOU!

YOU DIDNT DISCARD ME…I DISCARDED YOU!

So, how could you find someone else?

You guys look…so…happy together!

I see you now, started that business I tried to sabotage you from ever having! I bet you think you are sooooo great, being your own boss. Whu? What? Think you better than me?

I hope your business FAILS.

I will work day and night, trying to find ways to make your business fail.

I won’t use this time of mines to actually start my own business — that is stupid.

Making you a failure is my success!

Hahahaha!

I see you now moved to a nicer and friendlier community. I tried to destroy all your ties with your friends and family. But you found and created new ones!!!! Whu? What? Do you think I won’t eel my way into those relationships and try and sabotage those as well?

No, sweetie!

I am a chameleon; I’ll find a way to become their friends so that I can keep them from being your friends.

Hahahaha!

I WILL BE YOUR EVER WAKING THOUGHT!

Do you think you can be happy without my permission, without me in your life?

I’ll show you! I’ll show you what happens when people accept my discard.

I see you, HAPPY!

Your glow that drew me to you, like a moth to a flame, has returned.

Your laugh, that sweet angelic laugh, has returned. The same laugh that I sought to turn into cries and moans has returned!

And not only has it returned, but it is also more powerful and joyful as ever before!

Strange, but it’s like leaving me has…made…you…better!

No! NO! NOOOO!

I will not accept that I am not good enough!

You are not good enough! That is why I discarded you.

Your confidence, the very thing that I both admired and envied you for, is also back.

How?

How?

HOW CAN YOU BE HAPPY AFTER ALL I DID TO YOU?

I cheated on you!

If it were me, I wouldn’t be able to handle it.

How…are…you…happy?

TELL ME!!!!!!

YOU ARE NOT SUPPOSE TO BE HAPPY AFTER I HAVE DISCARDED YOU?

But you are…and your happiness hurts me!

You being happy after I discarded you makes me sad.

It makes me realize that I am not good enough.

Not good enough for anyone.

Not good enough to be chased.

Not good enough to be thought about!

Not good enough to be slandered!

Not good enough to hate!

Not good enough to want revenge.

I’m not good enough, and I hate you for showing this to me, merely by you being HAPPY without me in your life.

I hate you…

But I hate, EVEN MORE, that…

YOU DON’T EVEN HATE ME.

You don’t even think about me or acknowledge me.

You remind me that I am nothing, and I hate that.

You weren’t supposed to be happy after I discarded you!

but, you are…and that hurts me!

From,

Your Pitiful Pathetic Narcissist

breakups
Like

About the Creator

Frederick Emerson

I am Frederick Emerson, a prolific blogger with a decade of experience in the digital sphere. Through my thought-provoking content, I have captivated readers and sparked engaging conversations on a wide range of topics.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.