Humans logo

Words I Wish I Said

By: Katelyn M. Doner

By Katelyn Doner Published 3 years ago 3 min read
Like
Words I Wish I Said
Photo by Pierre Bamin on Unsplash

I love you, but you broke me. You shattered my heart and left me just like everyone before you. The one person I truly believed would never leave me or hurt me and you did that and more. You are my first true love, my biggest heartbreak, and yet you’re still the woman of my dreams. And the saddest part of the whole situation? If you were to ever come back to me and ask if we could try again or be together again? No questions asked I would be right there with open arms, an open mind, and an open heart.

And if that makes me a fool then so be it. I will be a fool still in love with you. It will always be you, no matter how much time passes or who enters and leaves our respective lives, it will always be you. So, as we stay friends and I silently watch you move on and be happy with someone new my heart still longs for you. I long, wish, hope, and pray to one day call you mine once again.

I love you with everything I have in me to love, and I hope one day I get a second chance to be with you and never let you go again. Because you made me feel safe and loved like no one before had ever done. I saw a future with you, and I’m still sitting here hoping for one with you. I’m here waiting for you and even if you are happy, I hope you know how much I still love you and just how much you still mean to me. No matter what you’ve put me through I’m always going to be here for you. I will always be here to listen about your day, give you advice you may need, remind you of events or important things you have coming up. I will still ask daily if you had a good day, ask about work, ask if you ate or how well or how much sleep you got. I will still be here for you until my last breath on this Earth, because I love you that much.

I made a promise to you the day we became as close as we are to never leave you and always love you and support you and that is never changing. I still stand by that promise. I will always be here for you and my heart is always going to belong to you. I’m always going to be yours even if you are no longer mine. I love you and I miss you more than you will ever know truly. I want you back, but most of all I want you to be happy and if that happiness doesn’t come from me then I know I have to close my mouth and allow you to move on. All I want out of life is for you to be happy, taken care of in every single way, and to know your true worth and how much you deserve out of life. And whoever ends up with you will be the luckiest person on Earth and I hope they recognize that and never let you go. I hope they cherish you, support you, and love you like I do.

I will sit here and be the friend on the sidelines supporting you and cheering you on through everything you choose to do in your life. I will not leave even when the sadness of not being yours overwhelms me. I will not force you to pick me, and I will never allow anyone to hurt you no matter what. I am always going to be here to protect you, even though I know you can fend for yourself. I love you always and forever, through the good, the bad, and everything in between.

- Always Yours,

Kate

breakups
Like

About the Creator

Katelyn Doner

Just a woman who loves to write, read, and be a filmmaker. I love my New England sports and sports teams. Irish and Italian girl right. Family, friends, and self love are everything to me.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.