Humans logo

Why I Still Insist Burna Boy's $100 Million is Not a Lot of Money - Korede Bello

Korede doubles down

By Jide OkonjoPublished about a year ago 3 min read
Like

Last year, Nigerian megastar artistes, Burna Boy and Wizkid, got into a little online saga. It all started when Wizkid made a post saying "I can decide to stop touching the mic today and y'all Lil ni**as can't touch the wealth. Even if you ask your mom and dad for help. #MoreLoveLessEgo #Everybody'sDaddy. Also soon, I will open a class where I will teach you all ni**as how to get all you deserve with less stress and smart business choices. Moving forward, y'all address me as sir or daddy before mentioning my name! Ok babies!". That is what Wizkid wrote.

Then, in response to Wizkid's post, Burna Boy made a braggadocios post on his own Instagram story where he said: "I can't talk money with you if haven't made $100M this year. Just smoke BRKFST and sit down."

Then, in response to Burna Boy's statement, former MAVIN star, Korede Bello took to Twitter to say "100 million dollars is not a lot of money thougH "

Immediately Korede Bello made this post, people started dragging him heavily. One person said, "No offense ooo... Sha you don make that kind money for your carrier...", while another said, "You know 100m dollars is 74 billion naira right? Make i close mouth because it fit be sarcasm", and another said, "Shut your mouth... Not even Elon Musk would say that... Haba"

Well now, despite all the insults and all of the name calling that Korede Bello chopped because of that tweet, the singer is still once again doubling down on his words. During a new interview with The Cable Lifestyle, he re-iterated once again why he still believes that Burna Boy's $100 million is not a lot of money. Here is what Korede Bello had to say about his tweet, the backlash, and his reasoning.

**Before reading on, please make sure to like and follow my Facebook page (Jide Okonjo) so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. I have a really fun page. If you like my page, you will have fun too. So what's stopping you? Like my page and let's have fun together!

Korede Bello

During the interview, Korede Bello was asked "Last year, you came under criticism on social media over your reaction to Burna Boy’s claim of making $100 million. How did that make you feel?" He responded:

KOREDE BELLO: It proved my point that everything in this life is subjective. I always say that if someone comes and says this is my experience, why are you arguing with somebody’s experience? Because your own reality doesn’t match mine, doesn’t mean that you should argue. So, I came out to say it is not a lot of money for me, I’m claiming that as my experience so why are you arguing my experience? It has proven the same thing that people are not after the subject itself, it’s a personal thing. They are angry about their reality. What I was doing was personal, $100 million is not a lot of money for me.

Hmm. Wow! Well, for many people $100 million dollars is really a lot of money oh. What do you think about what Korede Bello said? Let me know your thoughts by leaving a comment either below or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to follow my page (Jide Okonjo) if you don’t already for more stories like this, the fun never end

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.