Humans logo

Why I'm Not At All Interested in Dating Asake - Tems

Tems talks Asake

By Jide OkonjoPublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 3 min read
1

Nigerian singer Tems is opening up about directing, giving us a glimpse into her love life, and speaking about the simple reason she's not interested in dating Asake.

For some time now, Tems has been very vocal about her love of Asake and his music. During an interview at the Time 100 Gala in New York, she revealed when asked who her favorite artistes are right now that they are Tyla and Asake. She has spoken also in other different interviews about her love for the "Yoga" singer, but now during a new interview with The Beat 99.9 FM, Tems is clarifying that her love for Asake isn't romantic at all and explaining the simple reason why she's not interested in dating the singer. Here's what Tems said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Tems' revelation came during an interview on The Beat 99.9 FM when the interviewer, who loves Asake, and Tems got into a discussion about the "Peace Be Unto You" singer. Here's how the exchange went:

INTERVIEWER: Is directing something you're looking to do not just for yourself but for other artistes as well? And if so, who do you think you'd like to work with?

TEMS: Uhmmm, I'd want to direct a video for Asake [laughs and blushes].

INTERVIEWER: Oh my gosh, Tems, don't do that.

TEMS: No, because I can tell that he's very artsy and he thinks outside the box. Ah ah.

INTERVIEWER: Just for work right? You just like him for work?

TEMS: Just to direct the videos. Asin, what do you mean?

INTERVIEWER: Oh, because he's mine!

TEMS: [Realizing] Ohhh? Ah! Me?! Oh no oh. You've got the wrong girl. Please have him all to yourself. He's all yours. I have my own so...[laughs and blushes]. I have my own so y'know, I'm okay. But I think Asake is a really cool guy.

Not Tems through this exchange revealing that she's actually in a relationship already, good for her. Thanks for diving into this story with me! Btw, every time you read, support, and share my work, it fuels my hunger to keep bringing you the latest news on your favorite Nigerian celebrities, movies, music and more. Your thoughts also matter to me, so please share them in the comments below, or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post. Let's keep the conversation going and I can't wait to see your thoughts on this.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat! Download it here.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a writing community called "Jide Okonjo Writers Club" where you can create, earn, participate in critique, and mingle with other writers. To join us, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Horace beten4 months ago

    Well they are both great artist. From the way she blushed in the interview I can tell that she has a thing but there's not been enough push to fuel it. By the time she begins directing with Asake, I'm sorry she might just fall in love with him. To everything there's always a foundation 😉

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.