Humans logo

Why I Changed My Mind from Japa-ing - Lilian Afegbai

Lilly Afe opens up

By Jide OkonjoPublished 5 months ago 3 min read
Like

One of the very beautiful things about life and what a lot of people hold on to is the hope that their tomorrow will be better than their today. Sometimes holding on to that hope is very hard, but life can and does surprise, and a decision you had set your mind on can change over the course of months when a better path opens up. That is what happened to Nollywood actress Lilian Afegbai who took to social media to share her testimony of why she wanted to quit acting and relocate (japa) out of this country earlier this year, and what eventually changed for her. Here's what Lilian Afegbai said.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Lilian Afegbai

Speaking about her testimony and what made her change her mind from relocating and quitting acting, Lilian Afegbai said:

LILIAN AFEGBAI: Testimony Time

Beginning of this year I wanted to Quit Acting, Entertainment Industry in general and just focus on my businesses and probably relocate [japa] and start from scratch. I spoke to God, I was Intentional about everything I asked of him. He listened to me and showed up.

Last year was horrible for me, I was in and out of depression. I felt horrible. Long story short, The only person that can really fix your situation is God. The people that showed up for me this year, some of them never knew me but they could spot my talent just by watching Akanchawa baddie story.

He used people I least expected to remind me of who he is. I just want to say I’m grateful for not quitting. Please even when it feels like it’s all over, Don’t give up. I know it’s hard, but truly when you hand it over to God. Go and sleep and the rest is history.

@kemiadetiba I need to do a special post for you 😂😂❤️ Thank you ❤️❤️❤️ PS | I will share the bigger testimony soon, but for today just say thank you Jesus for me. 🙏

Thanks for diving into this story of Lilian Afegbai with me! Btw, every time you read, support, and share my work, it fuels my hunger to keep bringing you the latest news on your favorite Nigerian celebrities, movies, music and more. Your thoughts also matter to me, so please share them in the comments below, or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post. Let's keep the conversation going! I can't wait to see your thoughts on this.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat! Download it here.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a writing community called "Jide Okonjo Writers Club" where you can create, earn, participate in critique, and mingle with other writers. There's a N100,000 writing contest happening now so to join us, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
Like

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Sufyan Sultan5 months ago

    Air Roasted Coffee https://nextepiclife.com/air-roasted-coffee/

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.