Humans logo

Who is Jenson Micheals?

chapter one

By Jade AldridgePublished 3 years ago 3 min read
Like

I wake up in bed and look over at the alarm clock to see it reading 6 am, I stretch my arms over my head before rolling over to find I am alone.

"Sarah?" i call

Realising Sarah must not be home I drag myself out of bed and start to make my way down the stairs. Turning the corner towards the kitchen I jump when I hear clattering coming from the kitchen.

"babe, what are you doing?" I ask as I turn the corner to the kitchen. My beautiful wife looks up to me and a smile spreads across her face.

"hey, babe sorry did I wake you?. I was just doing breakfast" she replies looking up from the frying pan.

"you are cooking?" I laugh receiving an evil glare from my wife. Testing the waters, I begin to walk up to her. Standing in front of her I look deep into her bright blue eyes and I can see the humor she has hidden under the annoyance, so I slowly take the frying pan out of her hand, placing it on the side and throw her over my shoulder.

"what are you doing!" Sarah screeched "put me down" pounding on my back as I carry her up the stairs to our room, I throw her down on the bed "what are you doing you have to get ready for work"

I ignore her protests and hold my body over hers, i begin gently placing kisses down her collarbone and back up to her ear giving it a gentle nibble causing a small moan to leave her lips "you are probably right I don't want to be late" i give her a quick kiss on her lips and lift myself up on to my feet "but please don't cook you know we have someone for that" I smile and leave towards the bathroom to shower.

Once I am showered and fresh, I make my way back into the bedroom to get a clean pressed white shirt and grey trousers from my set of draws and put them on along with my baby blue tie and grey jacket leaving me ready for my day at work.

I spotted Sarah standing at the bedroom door leaning against the doorframe, her gorgeous red fitted dress hugged her whole body and showed each one of her curves, her blonde flowed stopping halfway down her back.

"don't you look gorgeous" I gush while walking to her side and taking her hands in my arms "I'm so lucky to have married you" I whisper in her ear before laying a gentle kiss on her cheek "but I have to go I'm running late I love you"

I quickly make my way through the house to meet my driver out in the front.

"Hey Dave, how was your day off?" I ask my driver after climbing into the back of the car.

"it was good sir, we took my daughter to the zoo" he smiles "thank you for allowing me to take the day off"

"it wasn't a problem honestly, I'm glad you enjoyed the day with your daughter "

20 minutes pass when we finally arrive at my office building, me and my partner Kane Denver created the company that we named Michael's incorporated 6 years ago when we first started out. We started as a small business but after the first 2 years we had made our first million and we brought out this 10-story office space.

Walking through the building a lot of eyes met mine, some looked at me with respect and the rest with fear, but either way both get the job done within the building. I walk out of the elevator to the 10th floor and head to my office just reaching for the door handle when my secretary stops me.

"Sir, I have been told to inform you that we need to hire a new company lawyer, Jane had an accident and can't come back to work for 6 to 8 months" Becky announces.

"Thank you Becky I will get right on that" I reply walking into my office and closing the door. By the end of the day, I had interviewed 5 candidates and was ready to head home when the final applicant knocked on my office door.

"Hello Mr. Michaels, my name is Emily fray"

love
Like

About the Creator

Jade Aldridge

i am a 24 year old mum and step mum to 3. i have a pull to writing, but i am still learning. My hope is to eventually have some kind of income from my writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.