Humans logo

What I've Learned from Being My Mother's Daughter—9-yr-old Imade Adeleke

Imade does a little QnA

By Jide OkonjoPublished 14 days ago 3 min read
1

In celebration of mother's day, Davido's daughter Imade Adeleke did an interview with her mother Sophia Momodu for Pulse Nigeria, and during the interview, Imade spoke about a number of things including lessons she's learned from her mom, how great her grandparents are, and what she would want to do if she could trade places with her mom for one day. Here's what Imade had to say about these things.

**Before reading on, please make sure to sign up for my newsletter below so you don't miss out on any new and interesting lists, articles, and stories that I post every single day. At the end of each week, I'll compile all the best stories from the week and send them right to your inbox, so you don't miss out on any of the hottest things that have happened throughout the week. Sign up now so you always get alerted!

Imade and mother, Sophia Momodu

During the interview, Imade was asked What is your favorite part about being your mother's daughter, to which she said:

IMADE ADELEKE: Everything, even when she yells.

Then she was asked, What is one lesson you've learned from your mother that you'll carry with you throughout your life to which she said:

IMADE ADELEKE: That I am confident. That I know who I am. I know where I'm coming from, and I know where I'm going.

When asked If you could change one rule at home, what would it be? she said:

IMADE ADELEKE: TV time, snack time, and bed time. If I had to pick one, bed time. Because I have superpowers: I can stay up late, still get up early, and still be sharp.

And then speaking about her grandparents when asked Aside from your mother, who is someone you look up to and why? she said:

IMADE ADELEKE: My grandparents. I would say my grandparents, cuz my grandpa on my dad's side and grandma on my mother's side, my grandparents are the best.

Asked If you could have any superpower, what would it be? she said:

IMADE ADELEKE: To transform into a fairy. Because fairies are pretty.

Finally, she was asked If you could trade places with your mother for a day, what is the first thing you would do as her? to which she said:

IMADE ADELEKE: I would go out with her friends. Do girly stuff, have some beverage, massage, and all those things.

Thanks for diving into this story with me! Btw, every time you read, support, and share my work, it fuels my hunger to keep bringing you the latest news on your favorite Nigerian celebrities, movies, music and more. Your thoughts also matter to me, so please share them in the comments below, or on my Jide Okonjo Facebook post. Let's keep the conversation going and I can't wait to see your thoughts on this.

That's All.

I hope you’ve had fun. Don’t forget to subscribe to my newsletter if you don’t already for more stories like this - collated every week and sent right to your inbox so you don't miss out on anything.

Btw, in addition to blogging, I also make money through Whatsapp Status Sessions. If you also want to earn money through status sessions, I've created a complete guide to help you get started so we can all eat! Download it here.

In addition to running a blogging page, I also run a writing community called "Jide Okonjo Writers Club" where you can create, earn, participate in critique, and mingle with other writers. To join us, click here.

To catch up on other content you might have missed, click here.

Until next time, have a wonderful rest of your day

celebrities
1

About the Creator

Jide Okonjo

I have ONE account and MANY interests. My page is a creative hodgepodge of:

🇳🇬 Nigerian news stories for my dedicated Nigerian readers.

🎥 Movie and music recommendations, listicles, and critiques

📀 Op-eds, editorial features, fiction

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.