Humans logo

What I can Do Without

Dating with a Purpose

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished about a year ago Updated 9 months ago 5 min read
1
What I can Do Without
Photo by Giorgio Trovato on Unsplash

Unfortunately, I only know two speeds in love! “Unconditional” and get the hell on with your bull shit!

Dating can be so difficult these days! I try not to brag, however, I do consider myself to be a decent catch. I don't compare to any others and try not to compete against any man off the court or a field of play. This is my extended version of a dating profile and I decided to lay some more personal thoughts within this article. Basically, this is what makes Jermaine spin and what I will not tolerate when getting to know someone.

Unlike my other stories on my page (which are open and welcomed to read) this will explain what I am looking for in a woman. Yes, any and everything is open for explanation, but I think too many people fail to try and make assumptions and loose out on what could be. I will make a complete effort to explain me, with the understanding that my potential will have enough information to explore, or carry on. My last thought is to expect a woman to be as vulnerable as I am, but I expect her to be honest with herself, and excuse me from all games.

Now it is not my intent to scare anyone woman away, so this is my attempt to show her a side of me. We all hate lying! We all don't want to be treated like a second-class citizen, so those are the "basics". However, I think we need to list those things we all take for granted because common sense is not too common these days. This is my number one issue I have with every woman I try to get to know, and there is no right answer because we are all different.

It is the most hateful thing when I see a woman that lacks the ability to show appreciation. Now appreciation can be expressed in many different ways. If it was about sex, I would still be married, so sex is the furthest thing on my mind. Most woman think that giving a man access to her body is the key to life. Sex is too easy at times, so any true man is not looking for a woman to show appreciation by way of sex. I have the slightest ideal what a woman should do, because I am not a woman. All women are different, so appreciation should come from a natural state of being; just don't assume that sex is the key of showing appreciation.

I for one, love a woman who has pride, and self esteem. Having said that, a woman who is confident and knows how to present herself is very sexy to me. I have dated some highly confident women in the past, but the most common thing I disliked about some of them; is that as proud as I am for who they were, but I didn't have to hear it as a constant reminder. Example, I do not have to be constantly reminded of her education or career. I am more interested in the content of a woman's character. A steady character will stay the same in any situation. Careers and seasons will change. I have been on the side of seeing a negative bank account, and seeing a bank account having an abundance of funds that carried me for months without touching my paycheck. Although finances fuel and is very important in relationships, but they should never rule a relationship.

I have many things I look for in a woman, but I will close with this. Play by the same rule book. I am not saying that I am looking for a woman to be the same in every aspect, but I am not for those streets. Mutual respect goes a long way with me. If you require it, then be able to furnish it in return. I am not talking about finances. The math is simple and if the math ain't math-ing, then the time with me is not long.

Having said all of that, I’m going to London, Dublin and Paris in 2024 with my kids. Will you be a stranger, or someone I will be extending an invitation to come along?

Looking for a gym partner and a travel partner with the intention of marrying (certainly not after the first date). If you don’t enjoy cooking, I can do without the struggle.

If there is a desire to date more than one person at a time, please leave me out the confusion and consideration of being part of a team. Simply don’t expect me to do monogamous things, if there’s no consideration to be monogamous with me. I really think that monogamy starts on a simple level and if there is no monogamy at first, then monogamy will be a struggle later.

The key to a happy relationship is learning how to cater to each other in your own unique way. Anything else, is a false image of who you are. I no longer jump through hoops for any woman. We both have the right to make a decision after the person displays their true self.

If you would like to explore more, I’m available @ (469) 364-2807 I cannot text while working and will not text while at home. If you cannot carry a sensible conversation, then don’t call.

dating
1

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Reader insights

Nice work

Very well written. Keep up the good work!

Top insights

  1. Compelling and original writing

    Creative use of language & vocab

  2. Easy to read and follow

    Well-structured & engaging content

  3. Eye opening

    Niche topic & fresh perspectives

  1. Heartfelt and relatable

    The story invoked strong personal emotions

  2. Masterful proofreading

    Zero grammar & spelling mistakes

  3. On-point and relevant

    Writing reflected the title & theme

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.