Humans logo

Welcoming Vocal 2024 With New And Exciting Stories

"Read All About It"

By Cathy DeslippePublished 4 months ago Updated 4 months ago 2 min read
1
Welcoming Vocal 2024 With New And Exciting Stories
Photo by Danica Tanjutco on Unsplash

Vocal 2023

Last year my stories and poems at the beginning of the year were flying off the typewriter. Later in April, due to a new knee and recovering from rehab, I worked hard on focusing on being more mobile. Although I will tell you Vocal is blessed with some top-notch Authors.

Although I wasn't at my peak with writing, I reached out to read some amazing stories and poetry. There are so many that I love but I do have my favourites. Ruby Red and Handsomelouii The Poet are amazing. I know they both write both inspirationally and from their heart, a goal I hope I can achieve for others.

Vocal 2024 - The Year Of Fulfilling My Destiny

With a new and fresh year ahead of me I have a goal already prepared, I will still write lots of poetry because it is my passion but also I will participate in more challenges. I have found through the challenges has come growth and knowledge. Also reading other authors' stories gives me different ideas and techniques to install into my writing.

As destiny is a journey I am looking daily at Vocal as a goal of the day, which will include lots of reading and writing.

With knowledge, we gain strength. With that being said this year I will also be publishing two books at the beginning of the year.

For years I wrote with wonderful writers from all over the world. Books were published and later sold on Amazon internationally. The royalties went to cancer patients in the states that did not have medical insurance. At this time I felt great joy in helping those who were healing. ( what a wonderful opportunity it was and continues to be as they are still selling)

Writing with Vocal has introduced me to some amazing pals, and friends in my heart. I love that I have been given by authors a story they think I would be interested in reading, and they were right.

An opportunity to write, educate and meet wonderful people with the same interests.

I will be doing more sketching and photography this year, hoping to use these photos as an inspiration for my writing and adding them to my goals for Vocal.

One Top Story Last Year, let's go for ten this year, Also let's do another 200 stories plus, maybe up the goal as I keep going.

After all every day will be a day to write,

On Vocal Media's site.

Bringing in the year, with poems of rhyme.

Challenges created on time.

Another author's story I will read.

Lessons learned, I will succeed.

To be the Author I hope to be.

Inspiring and creative is the goal for me.

Stuck in a Genre

I have always written non-fiction but I will be working hard on fiction and science fiction this year. Something that is way out of my realm and I hope to by reading and researching movies on Netflix. or other various places.

As a member of a writer's group in the city in which I live, I hope to learn through the authors who write these genres.

We all know the first place where I will go, "Vocal 2024 - the place where we all learn from each other. Congratulations Everyone

"Here is to A Wonderful Year Together"2024

interview
1

About the Creator

Cathy Deslippe

Catherine Deslippe

At the age of 7, I became an author. I am an international writer with many authors; all royalties went to cancer patients without insurance. I used to write to cope, but now I write to bring others hope.

Reader insights

Outstanding

Excellent work. Looking forward to reading more!

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Jay Kantor4 months ago

    Dear Cathy - I want to say that I've enjoyed your offerings for the past 2 years. Your Easy-Style of Poetry is so unique as it slides off of the page at us; who me with that Soppy Schtick appraisal - But we are part of the 'Original' writers among so many of the 'new ways to write' writers with sharp-snipper scissors. Your Lifes-Work is always appreciated by me. * And, Ooh...can your 'Group' share something with me? Jay, Jay Kantor, Chatsworth, California 'Senior' Vocal Author - Vocal Village Community - *btw; Don't kick anyone with your Bum-Knee

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.