Humans logo

Virgo! Virgo! Calling All Virgos

From OCD to CEO

By Dana SaundersPublished 3 years ago 3 min read
3
Photo credit included in photo

From Paul Walker to Michael Jackson, may they RIP, Virgos have been gracing this world with an infinite amount of talent and awesomeness. There is no wonder that I am without a shadow of a doubt so proud to be a Virgo. I was even born a month early because I just couldn't see myself being a Libra. No offense to Libras I have quite a few Libra friends.

Photo From Esquire Magazine

You see I was born to be a Virgo, literally and figuratively. I am the epitome of a Virgo. To be exact I am the epitome of a September 1st Virgo. Not that I am biased, but we rock even more than other Virgos. There is something different about us. I have picked out other September 1st Virgos just based on their behavior.

I wasn't really into signs before college. I never took much stock in them or even cared about them. I remember hanging out with a friend of a friend one night and he was like you're a Virgo aren't you? I was like yes...lol. He went in to tell me more about my sign and the rest is history. I went on to read this book on astrology that he had.

I soon became intrigued by signs and their behaviors. I would notice the signs I liked and didn't care for. Virgos are very analytical so we notice everything. We might not say much or address certain things but we take it all in. From insecurities to manipulations, we see it all.

This is why we make great leaders. Not only do we figure people out and find out what makes them tick. We also lead by example. We get right in there and work alongside our team. I have been in management quite a few times and people always say I am the best manager they have had. It is because I don't make people do anything I wouldn't do. I encourage growth and I listen to any concerns. I outline clear paths to success and encourage you to use it.

When it comes to love we are very attentive and thoughtful. I have been told I give the best gifts. I give gifts that I know tie in to your desires. I love giving gifts that aren't material, but more of an adventure. Whatever your passion is I will make sure it materializes for you. Your wish is my command. Our loyalty and love knows no bounds.

We can also be very picky, that is why quite a few, if not most, of your Virgo friends are single. We give too much in a relationship to just settle. We can't settle because that just isn't in us. We don't just jump into relationships in order to say we have someone. That someone has to be special and worth it. After all, most of us have OCD so we definitely don't want just anybody.

I used to iron my sheets for crying out loud. In college if I saw someone with a wrinkled shirt I would iron it for them. We have quite discerning habits. Everything has it's place. We like nice clothes and nice things. We don't go the cheap route be it cologne, clothes, food or cars.

We are talented and garner an extensive creative side. I love to cook and write. As mentioned Michael Jackson was a Virgo and so is Beyonce. Both talented royalty in the music industry. We have quite a few actors and actresses under our belt too. One of my favorites being James Gandolfini.

We are rather amazing and coincidently humble I might add. We are funny and open minded. We are born leaders that innovate yet don't discriminate. We listen and love with all our hearts. I am so happy and fortunate to be a part of this club.

celebrities
3

About the Creator

Dana Saunders

Just a girl waiting for the world to love my writing.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.