Humans logo

Valley of the Sun

Her skin was kissed with Greatness

By Jay LeTron DobbinsPublished 7 months ago 3 min read

A hot day in Scottsdale and I decided to do some casual roaming! The day was still young, but late enough to kick the weekend in full effect mode! Working out of town and my brother stood my up for dinner, so I had an empty time block and with nothing to do on a late Friday afternoon!

Making my way to my rental, and there she gave this certain look of confidence. The look that said, “don’t mess with me unless you are about a serious advancement”. I easily came to the conclusion that at least a thousand tried within the last week, and my approach had to be different and organic.

Inviting her to drinks and dinner seemed all too common! However, I knew that my conversation was good and she appeared to have a mind worth exploring. A conversation over dinner just might be the ticket, but I have to present something to her that is hard to forget.

I had my intro ready and made my approach. I was within two feet of her, and as she made eye contact with me, the Arizona sun glare gave to the most seductive ray of light against her skin. She smiled and her eyes were like gems never seen before!

Of course I froze and she laughed and shook her head! I asked for forgiveness and extended the offer to join me for a walk, as it seemed my hesitation gave way and broke the ice as it appeared to be a natural greeting that needed no intro.

I asked for her to walk on the inside of the street and if I could hold her hand as if we were together for years! She gave me a look and asked, “ what is your desire, silent stranger?” I mentioned that a mature conversation would due for the moment and some good company!

Her level of comfort increased as she inner locked her arm with mind and slowed her cadence of stroll. At that time, my heart rate started to slow and my brain could formulate sentences! I told her that mentioning her beauty was just a small gesture, but displaying how appreciative I am about this current moment could penetrate the heart for a lifetime.

Yet to release my name, but did not ask for hers because the conversation took off to a new place as it was all because of her sun kissed skin! She then told me her feet were hurting and as time check revealed, we walked a mile and a half and the perfect restaurant was in plain sight.

Pasta Brioni gave host as an unplanned evening turned out to be a very pleasant date with a complete stranger! Knowing nothing about the area, but her company gave me a feeling of home! “I hope a taste of Italy would be just right for a first date!”

She smiled as the server came to give intro to the menu and featured delights as he gave mouth watering descriptions, it was all too perfect for a lovely impromptu dinner!

I gave a look into her eyes and thanked her for the special moment. Even her skin against the candlelight seemed to be flawless and everything about her was filled with greatness!

She took my hand and asked me to come closer! My heart started to race and a hint of nervousness came over me. I monitioned to say please let the moment have its day and say nothing. I wanted us to enjoy each other’s time and to capture every moment of pure intimacy!

dating

About the Creator

Jay LeTron Dobbins

Casual writer! Love to express in print! Tell people how you feel and love life to the fullest with no regrets. Try to say something good about a person when they can hear it, and not when they are gone! Love like no tomorrow.

Enjoyed the story?
Support the Creator.

Subscribe for free to receive all their stories in your feed. You could also pledge your support or give them a one-off tip, letting them know you appreciate their work.

Subscribe For FreePledge Your Support

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

    Jay LeTron DobbinsWritten by Jay LeTron Dobbins

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.