Humans logo

Us... A New Story

A little extraordinary

By Judith JaschaPublished 3 months ago 3 min read
1
Us... A New Story
Photo by freestocks on Unsplash

From the first time you crossed my path, I knew you were special. Before I even knew your name, I had a feeling. a feeling our paths were supposed to cross. Sometimes I still get shy, my words jumble somewhere between my head and my heart, but one thing stays the same. You're still special to me.

I've always had this idea of what love was. I've had this idea of my soul mate. I thought I knew it all. Little did I fail to remember, life sometimes throws a curve ball.

I see you, I talk to you, you already know more about me then a lot of people. Every time we do talk I am hit in the heart, that this could be the one. My heart has butterflies, sweet, wonderful butterflies. There's only one catch, we live in different states.

How is this possible? I blame life's little wonderful surprises. I've always hoped that I would find somebody that I felt that connection with. I didn't know when it would happen, or where. I just knew that when it did happen, I would know it.

I didn't know your name, where you were from, or even what you looked like. But in an instant, before I could even comprehend the words coming from my mouth, that was now agape, "oh my gosh, this is the one." I can honestly say that I loved you from the first moment. Even so, I walked cautiously. After all, my heart is a precious gift, I had to make sure.

Sometimes you say it's difficult to commit yourself to us. After all, it takes a little more to get to one another then a drive across town, or even the state. When we say goodnight, you are there, and I am here. I lay my head on my pillow, wishing that your were laying beside me. I close my eyes, and I see your smile. I want to be in your arms, my head on your shoulder, just to be with you.

The chains that bind us come from fear, the not knowing. As I count down until the day that we are together, I know that one of two things will happen. I'll either end up with a broken heart, or I will have confirmed what I've known all along, and my life will change in ways I've dreamed of.

Love is a wonderful thing, but it can also be scary. I've always heard that it can happen when you least expect it. I didn't expect for you to come into my life now. I didn't expect when you did, that there would be a distance barrier that we would have to face. I didn't expect it possible for you to be even a fraction of amazing that you are.

What's gonna happen with us? Only time will tell. Will we be able to overcome our barriers? I know it won't be easy, but I know in my heart it will be well worth it if we do. Sometimes I imagine being able to look ahead forty years. The two of us sitting in our backyard on a swing underneath the stars above. My hand in your hand, and my head is still on your shoulder. You gently kiss me and I blush with a huge smile on my face. We look back on our beginning and laugh. It started off unexpectedly, and we had to put in work and effort to be together, to be us. As we look back we can both agree, it was more then worth it.

love
1

About the Creator

Judith Jascha

Mom, sister, teacher, student, writer. I love to touch on all areas as I like to expose myself to new things. My goal is to use my experience to entertain and educate.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments (1)

Sign in to comment
  • Tina D'Angelo3 months ago

    It sounds like an online romance. The sweet kind! I hope it works out.

Find us on social media

Miscellaneous links

  • Explore
  • Contact
  • Privacy Policy
  • Terms of Use
  • Support

© 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.