Humans logo

UNFORGIVEN LOVE

Heartbreak series

By D.D.CODEPublished 10 months ago 3 min read
1
DOMINIC & BARBIE

My feelings got Fucked up and heartbreak became a reality.....

Met him at airport just got back from a girls trip. He walked up to me pull out his phone and asked for my number that was quite strange so i ignored him and walked away he followed me he was like he was not going to leave me alone till i give him so i did so he could leave me alone. That very day my brother came to pick me up at the airport so i told him about Dominic that's the guys name... But my brother was like no i should ignore him that he doesn't seem like a serious guy maybe he is just in for sexual reasons because Dominic said something when he followed me at the airport but i did not put any meaning to what he said....

The next day i got a message from Dominic he said we would link up when he gets back to the city. Since then we always talked on phone and more hours on face time he was actually doing good and very intentional sends me money and gifts without having to ask.... Was really moved because he is not in the city and he still makes efforts Now i am into him but i got to pretend like i am not so he could still push on to get my heart, he is coming back to the city in 5 days lover girl me was considering a surprise for Dominic at the airport but i did not because that was an obvious move that i am into him. But i got myself prepared for his return since we had to link up once he got back.

Today is the day i am to meet up with Dominic he got me worried because i did not hear anything from him since morning and its already 7pm, was a bit worried and unbothered at the same time, hate when someone gets me off my feet. I drank myself to sleep because i did not think too much about it and put my phone on DND.

Woke up the next morning no call or text message from him...., Now my thoughts with different imaginations...

Is he dead?...

Ohh no men are men again....

Is he with another girl..

Did his phone gets stolen ???????

Did i get played???...

Now its 12pm decided to go on social media and i noticed he did post something on his Whats App status, now in shock he is actually alive... Surprisingly the status was a pic of me and captioned "home my happy place". Happy for some minutes that he is actually around and he used my piccc.... but still pissed with the fact that he did not message me, did not even bother talking about our date and all .. Dominic sent a message at 9pm that we should talk he is in my street was on the fence either to go see him or not. Lets hear what he had to say my mind pushed me with that....

Got to the restaurant where he at.. Saw him standing with flowers and his hands wide open to give me a hug.. now i couldn't resist that. Walked slowly to him while blushing and he did carry me gave me a forehead kiss and whispered to me you really been on my mind barbie... like he calls me when we talk on phone and that shit really do get me one thing about me i love guys that calls me something extra not just my name.

In Dominic words while we walk down to his car.. ''Barbie I am sorry i missed out on our date night things came up when i got back to the city but want you to know i am really into you we cant predict the future just want you to hold on to me like you will never let go of me..." That got me blushing... i love when guys talk sweet quotes to my ears it really do gets me all in my feelings. Now we are inside the car having a heart to heart conversation talking about me in his future plans and how we can make money on every moves possible right now.. While we got talking he asked to use the bathroom.... wow time flies checked the time and its 1am now he had to come in my apartment and use my bathroom.....

love
1

About the Creator

D.D.CODE

Love keeps my story going. I love writing my mind and what i have experienced, like to experience and how i want to live life.

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.