Humans logo

Two Drag Queens one Wig

My Drag Sister and I, friends till the end in Buffalo N.Y.

By Summer SláyerPublished 4 years ago 3 min read
2
Summer Slayer And Alessandra Diamonds

During Quarantine I was laid off, and didn’t know what to do, couldn’t see my family, who were miles away, and was too scared to do anything else, but go to my local corner store and Back. Load myself up with hand sanitizer. And pray. I’ve been a hair stylist for Ten years and my best friend has always been in the Photography business, but are main focus is performing together as female illusionists in Buffalo, NY. No matter what bar, or venue, we always wanted to be in the same show together, if we don’t perform together, we agree it’s just Boring!!!

Also are favorite thing to do is duets, sometimes Fans even requet us to do a duets, two Drag Queens One wig, well you can only imagine what we’ve done at The Mohawk Place, at Lady Zilla’s Fetish Ball. We’ve also performed at The Underground as Harry Potter’s, Hermione and Bellatrix a few times, always ending in spellbinding applause. To reprise another duet the following year as a female Chucky and Tiffany. “bride of Chucky.” As best friends always keep you guessing. Either we’re sweet or we’re nasty. Just ask Gabby the owner At The Gypsy Parlor on Wednesday night drag dinner’s, before Quarantine, she’ll tell you.

So why should Quarantine make it any different, let’s be both sweet and nasty. Let’s Go live, since we physically can’t see people and tell them how we really feel. we decided as best friends, and Quarantine together and every Sunday we would go live on Facebook and we would call it “Quaran- Tea Time” every Sunday around 2pm, we did this for about 6-8 weeks straight. It was hilarious. Filmed and live versions on YouTube and Facebook.

We kicked it off with a pink theme, into a red theme, then we did a Disney episode, a Mean girls Episode, a Pin Up episode and then a Pride episode we just had so much fun interacting with friends, Fans, and Family. Even made a T-shirt.

When phases started progressing and establishments started opening up again, I finally got called back into work and I can’t work from home, being a hairstylist, but sometimes a simple thank you, too your best friend, your drag sister, just isn’t enough.

When someone saves you through the toughest times of life just by being by your side. How can anyone only say thank you for that? How can one person say, “ hey thank you for saving my life, I probably wouldn’t have made it all 3 months of my shutdown without you by my side.” My Drag sister is what a best friend is, only in Buffalo N.Y. Can you find a best friend like Alessandra Diamonds, she saved my life through Quarantine, I don’t think I would be the person I am right now without her, I am no longer allowed to do the things I love like performing infront of a live crowd and interacting with people, but I am grateful for a friendship like her’s, so I thank her. Even when words still can’t describe how greatfull oneself can truly be. Thank You.

friendship
2

About the Creator

Reader insights

Be the first to share your insights about this piece.

How does it work?

Add your insights

Comments

There are no comments for this story

Be the first to respond and start the conversation.

Sign in to comment

    Find us on social media

    Miscellaneous links

    • Explore
    • Contact
    • Privacy Policy
    • Terms of Use
    • Support

    © 2024 Creatd, Inc. All Rights Reserved.